We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This one's a "Hit!"”

Thirsty Perch Grill
Ranked #50 of 69 Restaurants in South Haven
Cuisines: Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Burlington, Iowa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“This one's a "Hit!"”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Excellent food-fair prices and outstanding service! This was a great experience for our group. A casual and comfortable place. Great fish along with many other items to satisfy anyone's appetite. And kudos to the outstanding staff! I highly recommend the Thirsty Perch Grill!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mountaingirl41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    62
    50
    28
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
michigan
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Good Food, OK Service”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

My husband and I came here on a Friday evening. There were people outside, but we were seated right away, probably because it was just the two of us and we had a small booth. There's a raw bar, which we didn't go to. We both ordered perch ~ I had the pan-fried & my husband the beer-battered. The perch was good, but I prefer breaded. We had to ask for salt and for a pop refill, but other than that the service was fine.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank midnighter94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good food, good service”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

My daughter and I went on a Saturday night early so we wouldn't have to wait long. We sat at the bar to wait and one of the waiters (or bartenders) was listening to us discussing the menu and he gave us his thoughts which we appreciated. Service was very good. We thought the bisque was very good along with our perch. Even though it was a busy Saturday night, we didn't feel rushed. We will go back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lolo847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
69 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Really enjoyable experience!”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

If you like a place with a little history, good food and drink, and great service from a team of family owner/operators this place is a gem. We had late night dinner on Wednesday and sat at the bar. The building is a former bowling alley and the bar and tables are made from the lanes. We had great oysters and fish tacos. There is a pool table and lounge area behind the bar for those that want to "hang out" and enjoy a few drinks. Everyone working was friendly and helpful and the restrooms were clean. Great selection of beers and wine, full bar.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spartan95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Baltimore, MI
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Location?”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Had a little trouble finding this place. Had to wait for a table (popular). Food was very good but a little pricey.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Arthur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thirsty Perch Grill also viewed

South Haven, Van Buren County
South Haven, Van Buren County
 
South Haven, Van Buren County
South Haven, Van Buren County
 
South Haven, Van Buren County
South Haven, Van Buren County
 

Been to Thirsty Perch Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing