We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cabin”
other travelers have booked this property
Come and enjoy the view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Come and enjoy the view
Be ready to swim and fish from the shore. Kayak and canoe on a friendly non motorized wake lake. Can you Belive the view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Come and enjoy the view
Be ready to swim and fish from the shore. Kayak and canoe on a friendly non motorized wake lake.
Can you Belive the view
Enjoy a Quite picnic
So Rustic you have to see it to belive it.
Has what you need to enjoy your vacation
Look down on the Lake and see it all!
Come and enjoy the peace
Come and play
Enjoy your time
Enjoy the woods
The view is so beutiful.
Lets see how many fish you can catch.
Come and relax on the deck
Row boat, canoe and Kayak are available with floatation jackets in cottage.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
South Boardman, Kalkaska County, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
spina1061
Clio, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cabin”
Reviewed October 17, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Loved my stay. Everything you would need. Only thing I would suggest is to leave a supply of t-paper there. Besides that everything was perfect. Beds were great, fishing was pretty good. Besides the rain for a day and half, will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springerj...
Belding, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“nice time”
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Nice quiet place, very spacious cabin. Has anything you would need to have a good weekend, didn't get to get out on the water but looked nice.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2017
Am so glad you enjoyed the lake and your stay. And yes we are in the process of purchasing a outdoor patio set for the deck.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dee E
Richmond, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lakefront Cottage”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was a short stopover in the Traverse City area. The cottage was as expected and gave us the ability to plan day trips to all of the area attractions. What attracted us to this property was the ability to not have to book a full week and they were willing to do a short term rental.

The lake is smaller than expected. We have friends in the area who have a cabin on another lake that was at least 3 times larger. So was surprised that it was that small. Directly across the lake is a public access that was quite busy and noisy most of the day until dusk. Claims that this is a no motor lake should have been a hint, but at times there were small motor boats trolling so not sure if that is typical.

The cottage had everything we needed. The beds were comfortable. Kitchen was clean and had everything we could need. The only issue we found is the lack of seating inside and outside the cottage. What seating there was really wasn't comfortable. Inside there is a large sofa that you could feel the springs in the back and through the seat cushions. Other seating inside was lawn furniture that had wood slats and not very comfortable. Outside there were only two plastic lawn chairs on the deck. The reason we rented this unit was to spend time outside instead of a hotel room, so it was challenging for a party of 4 adults to really enjoy the deck area. Our suggestion to the owners is to improve the seating options and we feel they will see a return on their investment.

The bathroom had a temporary light fixture over the sink plugged into an outlet beside the sink. Not sure how safe that was being very close to a water source and it didn't offer much in the way of lighting. Most of the time we unplugged the fixture so that we could use the outlet.

All in all we enjoyed our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2017
The couch has been replaced and we have added additional outdoor seating to enjoy the outdoors. The minor lighting repair are also being looked at and fixed. The lake does allow battery operating boat motors on small pontoons, just no gas motor are allowed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lshoc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We enjoyed our stay.”
Reviewed September 1, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Too much slope and "dirty" sand in the back yard and no swimming area, although it showed one in the pictures.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing