We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A welcomed stopover”
Review of Newcourt Barton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Newcourt Barton
Ranked #1 of 2 Langford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Whilst travelling back from Cornwall, selected Newcourt Barton during a random search of the internet, what an excellent choice. Helen emailed us prior to our trip, just to check our arrangements, and to warn us about a temporary road closure nearby. She was there to greet us as soon as we pulled up in the farms yard. The accommodation, whilst part of the main house, is entered via its own main door, with a shared living room and dining room for the guests. The bedroom was large and well equipped with a great en-suite, it was like being at home, even down to a radio/clock/alarm on the side table. Helen give us very useful information about where to enjoy a wonderful evening meal. The breakfast at the farm was a delicious feast; every possible combination of taste and diet being catered for. Although off the beaten track well worth searching out for a special stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 128 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2013

Very welcoming, dog friendly, wonderful breakfasts, and Helen very sweet and helpful. Clean room with everything you need if you turn up with nothing. Great en-suite, large comfortable room with television and hairdryer. Will get friends to stay there when they come to Devon.

Room Tip: No tip necessary, it is a beautiful Victorian Farmhouse in a working farm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

An ideal place to break the journey in both directions. Very comfortable and warm. Mrs Hitt helpful with local information. Excellent breakfast. The ground floor room with its own entrance was particularly welcome as we had our dog with us, also because of not having to cope with stairs. Sorry not to be able to stay longer.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We always stay there on our trip from Heathrow to Cornwall. This way the journey is very relaxing. The rooms are comfortable and clean, Helen is very friendly and flexible about arrival times and we always enjoy her very good English breakfast. We certainly can recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingrid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Helen welcomed us on arrival and provided us with a very welcome pot of tea and biscuits. We spent three very comfortable nights at this B & B. Our room was nicely furnished, bright, clean and spacious. The ensuite bathroom was modern and clean. The breakfast selection, ranging from fruit and cereal to full English breakfast, was good and plentiful. We chose the full English breakfast which was delicious - we didn't need lunch! We would certainly recommend this farmhouse B & B to others.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I have just had a wonderful week long break away at this beautiful farm house. The room was very clean and comfortable and had everything we could need. The breakfast was lovely every day. My husband spent a few days fishing the b&bs ponds and caught many fish which kept him happy :-). I travelled into Exeter where there was plenty to do and some good shops.
There are two pubs within walking distance which offer really good food and service. And a couple of restaurants that we enjoyed in Honiton (the thai and gurka).
Overall we had a fabulous relaxing and peaceful week away. Thank you to Helen and your family. I would definitely recommend to all.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaxineStansfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed here, the rooms are superb, perfect breakfast, In a wonderful setting, the best B&B we have been to, Thank you Helen for your hospitality.
We would certainly recommend this farmhouse B&B to others

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langford
7.3 mi away
Best Western Tiverton Hotel
2.2 mi away
Padbrook Park Hotel
Padbrook Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Cullompton
216 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Waterloo Cross
Waterloo Cross
#1 of 1 in Uffculme
211 reviews
8.8 mi away
The Hartnoll Hotel
The Hartnoll Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tiverton
385 reviews
13.4 mi away
Best Western Exeter Lord Haldon Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newcourt Barton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newcourt Barton

Address: Cullompton | Nr Exeter, Langford, Cullompton EX15 1SE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Cullompton > Langford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Langford
Price Range: $90 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Newcourt Barton 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning farmhouse B&B. Convenient overnight stop or ideal touring base to explore all parts of Devon including Exeter, moors, coast and National Trust Properties. Free WiFi. Single, Double, Twin and Family ensuite rooms available. Coarse Fishing available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Newcourt Barton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing