We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Broom Hall Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Fosbroke House(Bidford-on-Avon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bidford Grange(Bidford-on-Avon)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Billesley Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveler rating
248
62
8
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
248
62
8
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteakcooked to perfectionmixed grillroll top bathstratford upon avonlots of characterfantastic foodgastro pubpuddingcomfortable bedbirthday meallarge portionsexcellent stayat lunchtimeragley halllittle gemlovely room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 325 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2012

From the time we decided to have our wedding at the Broom Hall, David and Sharon did everything they possibly could to make the planning and organisation hassle free, accommodating everyones needs and requests.

The day itself was simply perfect, The Broom Hall and ALL its staff exceeded every expectation and we couldn't have asked for anything more.
Any pressure or stress was completely non-existent as David, Sharon and their staff smiled and kept the day flowing perfectly, as well as the pub and marquee looking simply stunning.

We and the rest of our families stayed over, and the rooms are some of the best we have ever stayed in.
So many of our guests commented on the venue and how lovely it was, and how friendly all the staff were.

David and Sharon Carvell did us proud and we couldn't be more thankful.

I would recommend anybody to visit the Broom hall either for a quiet drink, lovely restaurant meal or an overnight stay, absolute value for money and I guarantee you would re-visit!

Thank you for a truly unforgettable day.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

After looking at all of the major wedding venues in and around Stratford On Avon and I do mean all of the venues my daughter chose Broom Hall and I must say it was definitely the right choice. David and Karen, the owners, were so helpful and accommodating, nothing was too much trouble. In the weeks leading up to the wedding we had several meetings with them to discuss menus, table decorations, accommodation for our guests etc, etc, they even provided a 'trial' run of the menu to be absolutely sure that we would be satisfied with the wedding breakfast.
The day itself went like clockwork, again David and Karen were at hand ensuring that everything went smoothly. So many people remarked on the quality and the quantity of the food, not the usual paltry fare dished up at some wedding receptions we have been to.
Broom Hall lends itself very well to weddings, the initial reception was held in the restaurant and the wedding breakfast in an adjoining marquee which was beautifully finished with drapes and lighting, the table decorations and flower arrangements were stunning.
The reception was for 70 people with a further 30 or so attending the evening party.
We stayed overnight, family and friends, the rooms are excellent, beautifully furnished and fitted out. We all met up again for breakfast in the morning which was a fantastic way to end the festivities.
I could go on and on about how good it was, how smoothly things went, how good the food was etc, etc, this was all due to David and Karen, their attention to detail, the hard work that they put into the occasion.
If you are are planning a wedding and are getting fed up of looking at over priced and shabby venues I would strongly recommend that you check out Broom Hall.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ballycarnahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

10 of us met up at the Broom hall inn for a meal and overnight stay. What a wonderful experience!!! The rooms are really lovely, clean and fresh and a great shower. I slept as did the rest of us so well, nice and comfy.
Our meals were wonderful, well presented and delicious. Steaks were really good. The breakfast is self service but there are staff on hand at all times. The staff were very polite and helpful at all times and helped make our stay very enjoyable. Everyone was well impressed and would highly recommend this place to anyone. Thanks a lot.

Room Tip: We had a room at the front next to the road but there was hardly any noise,it was so peaceful.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank llloydie100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

We stayed here on the 24th of December and we had Christmas lunch and the atmosphere great very one was very relaxed and enjoying them selves. The starters came out with in good time, carvery look great very fresh and seasonal vegetables, looked appealing. The desserts made a really good end to our meal. We can't thank them enough for such a great day. Thankyou to the staff at broom hall inn

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stu110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Our second visit to this beautiful place, love it, love it, love it, can't wait to go back.
The room was excellent, clean and very wel presented, the staff as on our first vist were friendly and very helpful. I highly recommend this hotel for people wishing to or visiting Stratford upon Avon.

Room Tip: Master kingsize suite
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mirya31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews