We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hamburger I've had!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mr. B's Bar & Grill
Ranked #39 of 179 Restaurants in Shelby Township
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a cold November day, just before Thanksgiving when my daughter took us to Mr. B's. I ordered a Texas burger with chips. Boy, what a hamburger! Probably the best burger I've had anywhere! I was so impressed I asked my daughter to find out what their secret is the next time she goes there.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 19 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2018 via mobile

The wife and I went here to meet up with some friends. Great food great atmosphere, Service and beer specials were perfect. Perfect place to watch a game. Would highly recommend this place,you won’t be disappointed.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank csobel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2018 via mobile

Service was fast. Three pieces of fish and seasoned fried. Creamy coleslaw. Dining advantage gave us an $8 discount on the entree. I would go back.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank S8674RWsusanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017

There are a lot of local places to choose from in Shelby Township. I like the Mr. B's for several reasons. Clean, roomy, overall pretty decent food, not too loud and a good choice of drinks and beer's on tap. The service has always been good for us. They had a triva game going the night we were there and there was a decent crowd with some fun answers.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mrbillmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2017

Went there thinking it was the same menu as the one in Royal Oak. Turns out it's not. I ordered my usual BBQ pulled pork without looking at the menu....Always read the menu as things can change. Mine came on a onion roll, which I hate with Bacon and cheese on it. Totally not satisfied. The atmosphere was nice though. The place was busy for a Sunday afternoon so it can't be all that bad.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. B's Bar & Grill also viewed

Shelby Township, MI
Shelby Township, MI
 
Shelby Township, MI
 
Shelby Township, MI
 

Been to Mr. B's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing