We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Late Night” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Don Pablo's

Don Pablo's
Ranked #28 of 147 Restaurants in Shelby Township
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Late Night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We came in around 8 for a late dinner. Had good service and the food was pretty good. The Guacamole was not made table side, but it was still good. Good overall experience.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    14
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
138 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Happy Birthday to My Daughter-In Law”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Went to this restaurant, to celebrate my daughter-in-laws birthday. The service was good, the food was plentiful, the value is excellent. Great drinks and a very nice atmosphere. Good times had by all.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ChesterWindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Squeezearita fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Been great for years, hard to bet the margaritas and fijitas,salsa is good queso is even better. Servers are hit or miss, but most off time they have been great.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Zman1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

As usual the food was great. Our waitress on the other hand, although very friendly was what seemed overwhelmed and over her head. We waited quite a while for her to come to the table to take our order. Then we waited at least 10-15 minutes for our chips and salsa. She only brought the mild and we like the hot so she said she would bring the hot right over. 10 minutes later she brought it with our drinks. Our food arrived piping hot and fresh but our waitress forgot our side orders. Off she went to get them. Water was never refilled, waitress was more concerned with getting us another beer even though we told her numerous times we did not want another one. Overall the meal was good but it took a lot longer than it should have.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan, USA
Level Contributor
105 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Cinco de Mayo - fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

The family wanted to go Mexican on Sunday so we made our way here. It was busy and festive. We got a seat in the bar. The fajitas were fantastic and offer side plates with various veggies and fruits as toppings. The kids enjoyed both entrees and the kiddie menu. Dos Equis is a tap. Although Lager is only in the bottle. Their chips and salsa are very good and made fresh as is their tortillas. Try it out.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank limemeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Pablo's also viewed

 
Sterling Heights, MI
 

Been to Don Pablo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing