We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good drop in!”
Review of Taco Loco

Taco Loco
Ranked #10 of 176 Restaurants in Shelby Township
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 21, 2018

Always a great drop in. Quick service and well priced. Favorite dish is Chicken Milanesa! Whenever I am feeling a little under the weather their noddle soup hits the spot!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rarlica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 80 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

Second visit. Fun atmosphere. Very busy. Good food and very tasty. Service was very slow, maybe because it was s Thursday evening? Would go back. Very authentic place.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank maryPuntaCana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Recently met some friends for dinner at Taco Loco. It's their absolute favorite Mexican restaurant. The beer was plenty cold, as were the margaritas. Chips and salsa were delicious and plentiful. The menu was different than I was used to but had lots to choose from. I really enjoyed my puffy tacos but my husband was not crazy about his burrito. He thought it needed some kind of sauce. Service was excellent. Prices reasonable. Fun night!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

Great food here. Always great staff and great drinks. Never a bad meal in 10+ years. Suggest you try many items as they are all great.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank extruder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TacoLocoMI, Owner at Taco Loco, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

Thank you so much for you kind review! We are so happy to hear how much you enjoy our business and we look forward to your next dining experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

I used to go here for years but have now moved on. Taco Loco still has good food but service has dropped off over the years and attention to detail in carry out orders has also.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mktmaven52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taco Loco also viewed

 
Shelby Township, MI
Shelby Township, MI
 

Been to Taco Loco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing