We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel for doing business.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Shelby Township
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Came here as a group of four people for business meetings in the area. Has complementary breakfast in the morning and evening dinner. The exercise room is pretty good with wet machines and free weights. The rooms are clean and spacious.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

All of us at the Hampton Inn of Utica/Shelby Township would like to thank you for giving us the chance to accommodate you during your recent stay with us.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to accommodate your meetings here as well.

We hope that you will choose our hotel next time you are in the Utica/Shelby Township area, whether it be for leisure or business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (460)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

352 - 358 of 460 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2014

Clean hotel and convenient location. Helpful, friendly staff. But is irritates me that this review requires 200 characters when I don't have anything else to say. And I get tired of typing, so I won't be posting any more reviews unless I have a really bad experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Tamara Janese H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

All of us at the Hampton Inn of Utica/Shelby Township would like to thank you for giving us the chance to accommodate you during your recent stay with us.

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

We hope that you will choose our hotel next time you are in the Utica/Shelby Township area, whether it be for leisure or business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We were traveling as a couple with our teenage son during a snowy weekend - asked for an upgrade for a bit more space and were graciously rewarded. Used the hot tub, pool, fitness center, breakfast - very comfortable and clean surroundings. Nice beds, clean comforters, right next to Wal-Mart!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert2200, Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

All of us at the Hampton Inn of Utica/Shelby Township would like to thank you for giving us the chance to accommodate you during your recent stay with us.

I am so happy that we were able to upgrade you and that you and your family took advantage of all that the Hampton has to offer.

We hope that you will choose our hotel next time you are in the Utica/Shelby Township area, whether it be for leisure or business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I was impressed with the cleanliness overall. I appreciated the lotion in the bathroom and sliding glass door in the shower. The room was very roomy and the Jacuzzi was immaculate. The individual wrapped fruit in the common area was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank threecampers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert2200, Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

All of us at the Hampton Inn of Utica/Shelby Township would like to thank you for giving us the chance to accommodate you during your recent stay with us.

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed the Jacuzzi and the fresh fruit in the lobby.

We hope that you will choose our hotel next time you are in the Utica/Shelby Township area, whether it be for leisure or business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Newer facility with quiet, clean rooms. Easy access to Van Dyke freeway, providing quick access to entire Metro Detroit area. We were visiting a sick relative, and it was easy to stop for flowers, a good meal, etc.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert2200, Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Hi John,

All of us at the Hampton Inn of Utica/Shelby Township would like to thank you for giving us the chance to accommodate you during your recent stay with us while visiting your relative.

We hope that you will choose our hotel next time you are in the Utica/Shelby Township area, whether it be for leisure or business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Clean, and I mean clean The bedding was so comfortable, and I had a surgical procedure which kept me in the bed all day, so I know. I was pleasantly surprised. The breakfast was very filling, as well as a large selection of sumptuous choices. The breakfast room was very clean, and organized. The tables were all made of granite, and very nice. The room was clean, and the bathroom was well stocked in case you had forgotten anything. The check-out was effortless. There were many places to dine near the Hampton, and many activities nearby if you were looking for any activities outside the Hampton to do. Thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Tyden H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert2200, Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Hi Tyden,

All of us at the Hampton Inn of Utica/Shelby Township would like to thank you for giving us the chance to accommodate you during your recent stay with us.

We are very pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.

We hope that you will choose our hotel next time you are in the Utica/Shelby Township area, whether it be for leisure or business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Nice place to stay, would not recommend for groups, however. Lots of headaches with the reservation process for groups but as long as your reservation doesn't get screwed up somehow the hotel is very nice and clean.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert2200, Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Hi Joe,

All of us at the Hampton Inn of Utica/Shelby Township would like to thank you for giving us the chance to accommodate you during your recent stay with us. Feedback is a very valuable source of information for our management team. We take your feedback and use the suggestions to constantly improve our service and product.

I do apologize that the reservation process did not go as smoothly as expected. I do hope that you give our hotel another chance in the future when you are in the Utica/Shelby Township area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelby Township
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Utica
Comfort Inn Utica
#4 of 7 in Utica
226 reviews
3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Utica
3 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit / Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Utica
2.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights
Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling He...
#1 of 7 in Sterling Heights
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township

Address: 51620 Shelby Pkwy, Shelby Township, MI 48315-1786
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Shelby Township
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Shelby Township
Price Range: $115 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn-Detroit-Utica/Shelby Township with Complimentary Shuttle Service, free hot breakfast, business center, fitness center and pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township Hotel Shelby Township

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing