We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extrememly pleased!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Shelby Township
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2013

What a great hotel! From the friendliness of the staff to the cleanliness of the entire facility. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone without pause. Very good. We had 2 young children with us and it made it so nice to have a refordgerator in the room to keep snacks and milk in. We even ran out of Milk one night, late, and my wife asked the front desk clerk if there was a nearby gas station to grab some from The front desk clerk said not to worry and went back into the kitchen and brought out some milk for our kids! Fan for life!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (460)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

391 - 397 of 460 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013

Well worth the price. And there is a WalMart next door for all the things you forgot. Breakfast was hot and plentiful.Hotel was clean. Workout equipment was new. Staff was friendly. Carpet was a beautiful shade of yellow and well vacuumed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Decided on staying here though it was further from my final destination. I was pleased overall with the service, comfort and cleanliness of the rooms. Rodney did a great job. The night clerk also did his best to ensure I had a breakfast on the go. The location is near plenty of restaurants within 5 mile. The rooms were quiet and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel, especially the king suites.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvmycat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Being in a corporate area, but next to the freeway, this hotel is really quiet. I have never stayed there and been disappointed with the service or the conditions on the facility. This hotel is always clean and in great repair.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Todd U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Had to come to town on short notice, but the staff was great at taking my reservation and as always the room was very comfortable. I would recommend this location to my friends and family. Great location, food and service.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Roscoe3012014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel. It is very clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. The pool is clean and there is a whirlpool. There is also a fitness center. They keep the place clean and tidy.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Glenn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

We normally stay. in Hampton and when we travel. We like the service and cleanliness and we have stayed in this one many times. During our last stay my mother noticed after housekeeping cleaned our room they had not left any coffee. On our way out, we passed a cart. Since the housekeeper was busy in another room my mother took a couple of packets of coffee and slid them under the door of our room. When we returned they were gone and still no coffee by the coffee pot. Someone, after housekeeping had already been done, had entered our room and retrieved the coffee and not bothered to check and make sure we had some. This may seem nut picky which is why we did not mention if at check out, but I was under the impression coffee was complimentary and housekeeping was not to access a room once it was cleaned. We are Hilton Honors and AAA gold members and if we stay here again we will make sure we get our coffee from the front desk at check in.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jamacsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelby Township
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Utica
Comfort Inn Utica
#4 of 7 in Utica
226 reviews
3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Utica
3 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit / Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Utica
2.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights
Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling He...
#1 of 7 in Sterling Heights
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township

Address: 51620 Shelby Pkwy, Shelby Township, MI 48315-1786
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Shelby Township
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Shelby Township
Price Range: $115 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn-Detroit-Utica/Shelby Township with Complimentary Shuttle Service, free hot breakfast, business center, fitness center and pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township Hotel Shelby Township

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing