We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Clean, Comfortable, and Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Shelby Township
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth MI, United States
1 review
“Always Clean, Comfortable, and Quiet”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Being in a corporate area, but next to the freeway, this hotel is really quiet. I have never stayed there and been disappointed with the service or the conditions on the facility. This hotel is always clean and in great repair.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Todd U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    66
    18
    6
    4
See reviews for
164
63
19
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverine, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Had to come to town on short notice, but the staff was great at taking my reservation and as always the room was very comfortable. I would recommend this location to my friends and family. Great location, food and service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Roscoe3012014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
windsor locks, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel. It is very clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. The pool is clean and there is a whirlpool. There is also a fitness center. They keep the place clean and tidy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Glenn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

We normally stay. in Hampton and when we travel. We like the service and cleanliness and we have stayed in this one many times. During our last stay my mother noticed after housekeeping cleaned our room they had not left any coffee. On our way out, we passed a cart. Since the housekeeper was busy in another room my mother took a couple of packets of coffee and slid them under the door of our room. When we returned they were gone and still no coffee by the coffee pot. Someone, after housekeeping had already been done, had entered our room and retrieved the coffee and not bothered to check and make sure we had some. This may seem nut picky which is why we did not mention if at check out, but I was under the impression coffee was complimentary and housekeeping was not to access a room once it was cleaned. We are Hilton Honors and AAA gold members and if we stay here again we will make sure we get our coffee from the front desk at check in.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jamacsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The stay was fantastic! Bed was super comfy and the blanket was AWESOME!! Breakfast and coffee was amazing as well! I would definitely stay there again if I came to town. Staff was also excellent and very helpful. They provided the things that we needed for the wedding we were attending.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nichole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pell City, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Was my best stay ever at a Hampton Inn ever and I do use them when ever possible. Great Desk Staff and Maintenance Staff ....was my pleasure to stay there! Very Clean and very Welcoming Hampton Inn and very close to everything. Quiet too!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pell City, Alabama, United States
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

It does not get any better than this hotel. Everyone is so friendly and helpful and go the extra mile to make sure your stay is perfect. This was my home for two weeks and I absolutely felt like I was home. The hotel is updated, very clean and easily accessible to restaurants, shopping, etc. The breakfast is an added bonus to our stay. It is always delicious. Don't hesitate to make your reservation at this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelby Township
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit / Utica
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Utica
Comfort Inn Utica
#3 of 7 in Utica
215 reviews
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Utica
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township

Property: Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township
Address: 51620 Shelby Pkwy, Shelby Township, MI 48315-1786
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Shelby Township
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Shelby Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn-Detroit-Utica/Shelby Township with Complimentary Shuttle Service, free hot breakfast, business center, fitness center and pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township Hotel Shelby Township

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing