We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fitzgeralds”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Fitzgerald's - CLOSED

Fitzgerald's
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Sawyer, Michigan
Level Contributor
100 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fitzgeralds”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Lots of variety on the menu, but in the course of half a dozen visits nothing really stood out. Everything was all right, and some items really good. I will return, but not too often

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    31
    23
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mishawaka, Indiana
Level Contributor
92 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Interesting little place”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We were planning on visiting Greenbush Brewery, which is right next door, but they were very busy, so we decided to stop by this place for a quick snack. I got a Rustic Ceasar Salad, which consists of a 1/4 of Romane head letuce and 2 anchovies and some cheese sprinkled over it for $9.
Friends however got other things which they did enjoy.
Interesting decor. But looks like this place becomes more alive at night.
Would I recommend it? Sure... But is it worth it? Not really.
I hear their margaritas are really good though.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Radmila26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
100 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Small town flavor”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This is a quaint, cozy restaurant, with a reasonable menu. We've visited 2-3 times when in this area. Beef & Mushroom Pot Pie was excellent. They have bar seating as well as restaurant seating even though it isn't a big place. Worth a visit.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good, but expensive”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Portions are over priced, but tasty. Some portions are over-big, and others are too small. Felt a little like Goldilocks looking for at least one thing that was "just right."

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank BroncoKnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Buffalo, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Table service hours”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

three of us arrived at 3;55pm on 2-16, one in a wheelchair and hungry..We were told no table service til 5 pm ''no handicapped at the bar... I never saw anything in any ad in the newspaper about no service during certain hours?? We went elsewhere..

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fitzgerald's also viewed

Sawyer, Berrien County
 
Sawyer, Berrien County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing