We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Sault Ste. Marie
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2004

Spent 1 night at the Holiday Inn Express in Saulte St. Marie recently. The location for the hotel was excellent; except that there were no adjacent restaurants. However, the downtown area is about 5 minutes driving distance and very easy to find. The hotel was very clean; the room was typical for this franchise. The staff was VERY friendly.

We were able to get a really excellent price for our room; which made it perfectly acceptable not to be near the downtown area (since it's so close).

We had a very good night's sleep and would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the Soo Locks area.

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cmac_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

279 - 284 of 284 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2003

A great place to stay, as are most of the new Holiday Inn Express properties.

Thank wsteinhauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Ottawa, ON
23
Reviewed August 7, 2003

This hotel was very clean, and the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank CostaOgura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSMHIE, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sault Ste. Marie, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSMHIE, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Sault Ste. Marie, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank airogen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sault Ste. Marie
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Sault Ste Marie
Hampton Inn Sault Ste Marie
#2 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
148 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Sault Ste. Marie
Best Western Sault Ste. Marie
#4 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
485 reviews
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI
Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI
#11 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway
Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Oj...
#8 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
777 reviews
1.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#10 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
111 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste. Marie
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste....
#7 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Sault Ste. Marie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Sault Ste. Marie

Address: 1171 Riverview Way, Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783-1435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Sault Ste. Marie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#3 Family Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range: $100 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Sault Ste. Marie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just steps form Lake Superior State University, minutes from the Soo Locks, and St. Mary s river let Holiday Inn Express Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan fulfill all your lodging needs. You can relax knowing we offer a broad range of services and amenities featuring our Express Start Breakfast Bar. Our large elegant lobby features a library with a relaxing sitting area where you can read in front of our exquisite fireplace. For the recreationally inclined, we offer an on site fitness room with modern equipment, as well as a heated indoor Pool and Spa. We are located within miles of DonDee Bowling Lanes, Agawa Canon Train Tours, Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario, and only 20 minutes from Chippewa County International Airport (CIU). We are delighted to provide you with exceptional service while you savor the historical Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Sault Ste. Marie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sault Ste. Marie Hotel Sault Sainte Marie
Holiday Inn Sault Sainte Marie
Sault Sainte Marie Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing