We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel smelled of mold and the shower was dirty.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Reviewed February 23, 2013

The whole hotel smells of mold/mildew from the breezeway, lobby and the room. There was mildew in my shower and a dirty washcloth from a previous guest over the shower curtain rod. When I told the guy guy at the desk, his response was "housekeeping is gone". After I expressed more displeasure, he offered to take care of it himself. The workout room is in the lower level which was sweltering.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank up-to-u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojibwayhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you expierienced during your stay and we regret that our hotel did not meet your expectations.Guest comfort and satisfaction are of our upmost concern and our hotel is commited to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accomodations. We will address these points and will forward it to the appropriate departments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (777)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

670 - 676 of 777 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Gerald G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ojibwayhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Filthy floors in bedroom. Not vacuumed. Inoperable hair dryer. Complimentary breakfast, a bad joke

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojibwayhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Thank you, we take our guests comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accomodations. It sounds like we feel below your expectations. Your review will be used to reconsider improvements needed and be forwarded to the appropriate departments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ojibwayhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Woo Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ojibwayhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Harold W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ojibwayhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sault Ste. Marie
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Sault Ste Marie
Hampton Inn Sault Ste Marie
#2 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
149 reviews
3 mi away
Best Western Sault Ste. Marie
Best Western Sault Ste. Marie
#4 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
485 reviews
2.5 mi away
Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI
Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI
#11 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault S...
#3 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
520 reviews
2.8 mi away
Plaza Motor Motel
Plaza Motor Motel
#1 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
331 reviews
2.5 mi away
Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie
Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie
#5 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway

Address: 240 W Portage Ave, Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783-1922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Sault Ste. Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range: $93 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Historical Hotel site on a site overlooking the Famous Internation Soo Locks. We are the Home of the Famous Freighters Restaurant and the Captains Pub and Grill. We will celebrate our 75th Anniversary on New Years Eve. Since 1927 this hotel has hosted Presidents and diplomats from all over the world. The senior president Bush hosted us with his presence in 1982. This property exhuberates with nostalgia from eras gone by. Take a trip through time as you enjoy our history and artifact display. Our staff is one of few who pay attention to the details of your comfort. Enjoy the luxurious lobby and historic lighting. Shop at all the gift shops. Whether you are snowmobiling or checking in to read your favorite book call and book with our staff. You deserve to savor the moment in one of our hot tub suites. Call now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Ojibway Hotel Sault Sainte Marie
Ramada Sault Sainte Marie
Ramada Hotel Plaza Ojibway
Sault Sainte Marie Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing