We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway
Nearby Hotels
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie(Sault Ste. Marie)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn(Sault Ste. Marie)
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kewadin Casinos Hotel(Sault Ste. Marie)
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adoba Lockview Hotel(Sault Ste. Marie)(Great Value!)
$105
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Host Crestview Inn(Sault Ste. Marie)(Great Value!)
$79
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Motor Motel(Sault Ste. Marie)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (800)
Filter reviews
801 results
Traveler rating
161
223
213
137
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
161
223
213
137
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfreighters restaurantsoo locksan older buildinglocal attractionsdowntown areagreat lakesfront desk clerkone night staycontinental breakfastmariesaultvintageshipsproximityontario
Filter
Updating list...
745 - 750 of 801 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Built in 1927, this hotel is located in the heart of the downtown district, and directly across the street from the soo locks park. We asked for a room with a view of the locks, and were given 509, which does have an obstructed view of the locks and has an awesome view of the quaint downtown, and of the international bridge to Canada.
The decor of the hotel is a little dated, but everything was very clean, and the staff was super nice. The pool was great as well, with giant towels instead of the standard tiny hotel towels. Also, sault Ste Marie was not full of new hotels. It was all mom and pop hotels by the locks, so despite the dated decor at the ojibway, it definitely appeared to be the nicest in the area. Also it comes with a free breakfast in the hotel restaurant, which is a nice perk. Also loved that the windows in the room.opened for fresh air. Although, as a warning to light sleepers, Evon the 5th floor we could hear a lot of stretch noise, as this historic building is built right up to the sidewalk. However the noise didn't bother me and we enjoyed watching the people and the shops.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phunkylady79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

The Hotel Ojibway boasts guests such as former President George Bush Sr. and having been in operation since 1927 where affluent guests wanting relief from Hay Fever would come to enjoy the fresh air floating in off of Lake Superior. We visited last weekend while attending my 25th High School Reunion. 25 years ago, the hotel underwent significant renovations and a former classmate was the executive chef and eventually went on to be a very successful executive chef for a world-wide hotel franchise. We booked this hotel because of my fond memories of Sunday brunch and fine a la carte dining. Our rate of $150 per night included breakfast which consisted of three chafing dishes containing petrified scrambled eggs, rubber bacon, and bland, tasteless hash browns. We asked our waitress if there was the option to order off the menu, and we were told they only served the buffet. Bottom line, whoever owns this property has neglected it to the point of no return. Good luck trying to save this ship from sinking......

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Totallynorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Loved the location of this hotel - literally next to the park area of the locks. The rooms are a little dated decoration wise (think Laura Ashley). However ours was very uniquely configured which was really cool and over looked locks (although trees do block view partially) and park area - very nice - especially at night. Our room was very clean, spacious, and comfortable. The restaurant had great food for dinner. Breakfast was included (limited menu but good choices). Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We enjoyed six rooms that were spacious and comfortable. Reasonalbe rates for last minute drop ins. Good location. Very close to the Locks. Breakfast was included and was a small but very nice buffet. Staff was curtious. A good overall experience.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

The best things about this hotel are its location (right across the street from the locks) and the very comfortable bed. While it was fun to stay in a historic hotel, the service, restaurant, and amenities left a little to be desired. We arrived in the pouring rain and it would have been nice to have a bellhop available to cart our luggage to our room. Pool and hot tub are in the basement, and yes it feels like a very old basement. No windows or light. If you want a towel for the pool you need to pick it up at the front desk in the lobby. Why not have them down next to the pool? The complimentary breakfast was somewhat disappointing. When we said we were hotel guests the regular breakfast menu was whisked away and a very abbreviated menu (5 skimpy choices) given to us instead. Dinner was mediocre as well.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alpacalani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews