We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (658)
Filter reviews
658 results
Traveler rating
124
173
169
113
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
124
173
169
113
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool and hot tub water pressure front desk staff beds were comfortable nice stay nice room sault
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 658 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2019

I was in town for my wifves eye surgery and had to spend the night. The people at the motel were really friendly and very helpful. I am a veteran and my wife was having surgery they gave me a big discount on the room. The room was more then we needed because we only needed one bed but it had two in it. They have a great breakfast if you stay and get breakfast.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Walter618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innsoomi, Front Office Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Sault Ste Marie MI, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2019

Thank you so much for your review & we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2019

On our way for a UP Fall Color Tour, we stayed 2 nights at Days Inn, Sault Ste. Marie.
The manager was so personable and helpful, giving us incite to places to see. The
rate was so reasonable, and the bed was extremely comfortable!

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank terrysG8207TK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innsoomi, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Sault Ste Marie MI, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2019

I am so pleased that your visit with us was wonderful. Thank you so much for your review, we hope to see you again on your next trip to the U.P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2019 via mobile

Worst place our family has ever stayed. Dirty. Carpet coming up. Mildew on ceiling. Mold in sink and bathroom. External doors would not lock. One of the locks on our door was broken. Disgusting pool. Key cards didn’t work. And to make it worse, the staff was rude, unfriendly, and not helpful.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank tracysM780PR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Sault Ste Marie MI, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2019

Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review and experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies about the state of the hotel during your stay. It is not like us to deliver poor accommodations and we will work our hardest to get back to the standard we are known for. Know that actions shall be taken to improve everything on priority and you can have a better stay next time. Thank you for the feedback and we hope to have another chance to impress you should you make a return to town. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2019

We almost always stay at the Days in when we visit our daughter at LSSU. They offer the best rate for Lake State Families. The staff is always friendly. The hot tub needed attention, and there were no towels in the pool area.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank penguinmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Sault Ste Marie MI, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2019

Hi penguinmp,

Thank you very much for your kind review and for always choosing our hotel. We are delighted that you always enjoy your stay and appreciated our place. Thank you for the kind words and appreciation to our friendly staff, services and our amenities. Thanks for rewarding our efforts in providing the best service to our guests. Looking forward to welcoming you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2019

I don't understand the negative reviews. We had a nice room, good mattress and good sleep. It rained 3" during our visit, so we spent quite a bit more time in our room than we ordinarily do when on vacation. The front desk staff was very helpful.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cheri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Sault Ste Marie MI, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2019

Hi heri S,

Thank you for the kind words and heartwarming review. Our ultimate ambition is to provide a great experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel comfortable and that you experienced no difficulties with our services or amenities. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews