We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Reviewed July 9, 2010

Very clean, friendly and accomodating. Large bright rooms. The pool is very nice and also very clean. The hot tub is hot. The breakfast is excellent with eggs, sausage, waffles, etc. The price was very good for the area. It was very quiet as well. You could not hear the adjoining rooms. Comfortable beds.

Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank Hobbes20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie L, Manager at Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank you for the nice compliments! Hope you have you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (593)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

585 - 591 of 593 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2010

We choose this hotel because it has an indoor pool, the rates were good and we could upgrade to a Business Place room with upgraded bedding (triple sheeting - which is a sheet on the top and bottom of the comforter/spread/duvet) and daily snack basket - the ad on the website says water bottle, popcorn and candy bars.

We arrived at the hotel and found there was no triple sheeting and no snack basket. I went to the front desk and was handed one water bottle and a bag of dollar store brand microwave popcorn for the three registered guests. We stayed three nights and that was the only "snack basket" we received. The following morning I went back to the desk and asked why I paid more for a room that was advertised as having upgraded bedding and a snack basket when I received none of those things? The front desk clerk said she would relay the question to her manager. Two days later we checked out without ever having heard a word from the manager. Very, very poor management I would say!!!

OK, so other than the false advertising/price scam and poor management the hotel was satisfactory. The pool area was clean and they had lots of clean towels. The front desk staff, three of whom I had contact with, were very pleasant and efficient. The hallway in the hotel smelled like mold/mildew but the smell didn't carry into our room. There was no lock on our ground floor window - very easy for someone to take off the screen and drop on in! The breakfast was ok - but like another reviewer said, the only hot item was the make-it-yourself waffles. They had sausage patties and egg patties to microwave. The fitness centre consisted of 3 or 4 machines crowded into a 12 X 12' closet. There was a computer with printer located in the lobby.

For the next year, we will be taking monthly trips to Sault Ste Marie but there are many other nicer looking hotels with lower or comparible rates to Days Inn that we will be staying at.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jtdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie L, Manager at Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

We hope you come back and stay with us again. We are under new management and have made alot of changes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2009

We stayed at the Days Inn in Sault Ste Marie sight-unseen. Had never been to the Soo before. It was clean, quiet, nice lobby, nice area. The front desk clerk gave us a good recommendation for a restaurant- much appreciated. You can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Profjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie L, Manager at Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank you hope you make a trip to come stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2009

After having to leave our hotel due to a fire; we stumbled upon the Days Inn. I am an employee of another Wyndham property and had a discount at that hotel. I explained our situation to the very charismatic/busy front desk person and she was very quick in getting a manager up (even though it was around 8pm). After explaining to the manager, Simon, what happend and asking for a last minute employee rate he said no problem. I have used my discount at other properties and found that they can be a little cold toward you, but I felt very welcome at this property. The entire hotel was VERY clean; the room was spotless! Complimentary breakfast in the AM was amazing; I would have liked to take it back to my room, but I can understand with the syrups and juices why they wouldn't want you taking them through the halls. Although we didn't take advantage of it they do have a free shuttle to the casino; which is only a few minutes away. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I will most definetly stay here again if I get the chance.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melvinsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie L, Manager at Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank you so much we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will make a trip back to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Days Inn in Sault Ste Marie on October 5th. We had our miniature schnauzer with us so really appreciated that there was no extra charge for him. We had a lovely, clean room on the main floor at the back of the building. We weren't bothered at all by any passing traffic or truck noises. Having a coffeemaker, fridge and mircrowave in the room was an added bonus. Breakfast was amazing! It had everything we wanted, from waffles, hard boiled eggs, bagels, toast, sweet rolls, cold cereals, instant oatmeal, juices, coffee, etc., etc. We will definitely stay there again. The staff was very friendly and efficent,

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Lorilu1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie L, Manager at Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank you so much for all of your wonderful compliments! We look forward to seeing and having you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2007

We stayed here Aug.16th. The good things about this motel are the reception coming and going were fast and efficient. The room was a suite with a whirlpool bath and there was lots of space in the room. The bad things are no elevator and we were on second floor so we had to carry luggage up about 20 or so stairs and is also not good if you have a problem walking. The only thing hot at the continental breakfast were the make your own waffles.

There is an Applebees Restaurant about a half a mile up the road which serves good food.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank 1,840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie L, Manager at Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Glad you enjoyed your room sorry about the inconvience of not having an elevator. If you ever have an issue with being on the second floor always check with the front desk or manager so we can change you to the first floor if something is available. Hope to have you guys again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2006

The rooms were clean. The pool and hot tub were great. The price was very reasonable. Location was close to the city's highlights. However, the beds were very uncomfortable. The breakfast was ok, but not the best.

Stayed: June 2006
1  Thank KenoshaKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie L, Manager at Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Glad you enjoyed our pool and jacuzzi! Thank you for the nice compliments on the rooms as well. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sault Ste. Marie
0.5 mi away
Best Western Sault Ste. Marie
Best Western Sault Ste. Marie
#4 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
485 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Sault Ste Marie
Hampton Inn Sault Ste Marie
#2 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
147 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway
Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Oj...
#8 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#10 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
111 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
285 reviews
0 mi away
Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie
Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie
#5 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI

Address: 3651 I 75 Business Spur, Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783-3610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Sault Ste. Marie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range: $63 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Sault Ste Marie Hotel Sault Sainte Marie
Days Inn Sault Sainte Marie
Sault Sainte Marie Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing