We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Heat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Reviewed April 6, 2014

They debited my card twice, then after I got into the room, no heat, called the front desk, maintenance man was off duty but someone else came and gave me a space heater, 2 space heaters, actually. No Thanks, not again.

Room Tip: check the room first
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naquom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha A, General Manager at Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

I'm sorry to hear that there was an issue with the heater in your room. The front desk staff is usually good about being able to move guests to other rooms as long as we have the availability and we should have been able to do this for you. I will also make sure the maintenance man follows up on this and that the heater gets fixed as soon as possible. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (597)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

399 - 405 of 597 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Darryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Samantha A, Manager at Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Nice place will stay there next time, staff was nice check in went fast plenty of room to park my semi

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha A, Manager at Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful compliments! The staff here at the Days Inn is glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Samantha A, Manager at Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rex K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Samantha A, Manager at Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Candace G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Samantha A, Manager at Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

VERY ANGRY/DISSAPPOINTED WITH THIS HOTEL....Went for a hockey tournament.talked 2 many different employees that week about reseved rooms............3 people had different answers!Found that staff are not trained the same...later found my credit card got chareged for a |no show| room which they actually put my friend in another room............ArGUED with a supervisor for a week straight whom also lied to me on the phone.....Toke another week to get ahold of me to tell me i was right...they were wrong....but manager never did apoligize for being WRONG.RUDE.DISRESPECTFUL!Will never stay there again or trust them for that matter

Room Tip: check your credit cards for an error or overcharge!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha A, Manager at Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

I'm sorry for the issues you encountered during your stay. As much as we don't like to see guests overcharged or double charged unfortunately sometimes it does happen. It's an honest mistake anyone can do it. I'm glad everything was worked out though and we were able to fix the issue for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sault Ste. Marie hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Sault Ste. Marie
Best Western Sault Ste. Marie
#4 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
487 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Sault Ste Marie
Hampton Inn Sault Ste Marie
#2 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
151 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#10 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway
Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Oj...
#8 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
781 reviews
0 mi away
Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie
Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie
#5 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
453 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sault Ste. Marie
Holiday Inn Express Sault Ste. M...
#7 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI

Address: 3651 I 75 Business Spur, Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783-3610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Sault Ste. Marie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range: $73 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Sault Ste Marie Hotel Sault Sainte Marie
Days Inn Sault Sainte Marie
Sault Sainte Marie Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing