We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Front Desk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    143
    137
    92
    55
See reviews for
265
115
23
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Luxemburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 24, 2013

The hot tub didn't work the whole time we were there. This is the 2nd time something like this has happened. The walls are very thin we could here people in the hallway and the people above us most of the night,

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie L, General Manager at Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Sorry about the hot tub unfortunately things break and all we can do is order the parts and get it fixed as soon as possible. If you want to give us a call I can give you a good deal on your next stay and we'll make sure the pool and spa are both working correctly at that time. Sorry for any inconvience this may have caused you and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas/Ft. Worth
Level Contributor
98 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Typical Days Inn. It did have a better continental breakfast than most hotels in its class--a better assortment to choose from.
Studabaker Restaurant, which is next door, is convenient, but a bit expensive.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler6245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie L, Manager at Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast and the assortment of food we have available to our guests. We hope you come back to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blind River
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Install new tvs in rooms The staff was great.Make it easy and faster to get breakfast.Keep it open till 10.30

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Brent F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie L, Manager at Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
We are hoping to start getting new tvs in our rooms as soon as we can. So glad you enjoyed our staff and thank you for the suggestion on breakfast and we will consider changing the breakfast times to better accomodate our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sault Ste. Marie
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sault Ste. Marie
BEST WESTERN Sault Ste. Marie
#3 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
428 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Sault Ste Marie
Hampton Inn Sault Ste Marie
#2 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
64 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#13 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway
Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Oj...
#8 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
664 reviews
3.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Mar...
#8 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
343 reviews
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie
Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie
#6 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI

Property: Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI
Address: 3651 I 75 Business Spur, Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783-3610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Sault Ste. Marie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Sault Ste Marie Hotel Sault Sainte Marie
Days Inn Sault Sainte Marie
Sault Sainte Marie Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing