We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Good value, clean and friendly. Stayed 1 night and found the staff friendly and inviting. The room was clean and quiet. The air conditioner worked well and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was fresh with good variety. A staff member was constantly on hand to ensure the breakfast area was clean and well stocked. This is a otel that I recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dansyla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie J, Manager at Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

We appreciate a such great review!! Thanks so much and hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (594)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

439 - 445 of 594 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Katie J, Manager at Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank beachwalker6
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maggie L, General Manager at Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We recently had an overnight stay at the Days Inn Sault Michigan and it was great. The room was clean and beds were comfortable. The night desk clerk was great, check in was fast and he even suggested a local pizza place where the pizza was very good. We made use of the breakfast which was good and the Pool and hot tub were good as well. We were on the first floor and did hear everything above us so maybe ask for the second floor if you want a quiet sleep. They do need to get better pool towels and the hot tub needs a definite scrub on the the tiles. All in all though a great stay.

Room Tip: Pick a second floor room as they are likely quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadwearytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie L, General Manager at Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for all of the compliments! Glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for the suggestion on the pool towels I just recently ordered us new ones so hopefully they will be a better quality. Hope to have you guys here again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This Days Inn Hotel in Sault Ste Marie, Michigan has something for everyone. It has snowmobile trails, an outdoor play area with equipment for children, two BBQ grills with picnic tables and an indoor swimming pool and hot tub. Pets are included in the price of the room. Just let them know ahead of time when you book it.

The staff members were very friendly and helpful in directing us to local attractions and stores. Our room was very clean and the carpet was new. The air conditioner was noisy, but we mentioned it to the front desk on the way out and it is likely fixed by now. Breakfast was very nice. They had waffles, muffins, coffee and the option for a hot egg, sausage and cheese English muffin combo.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Sault Ste Marie. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jolene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie L, General Manager at Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of the amentities we have available. Hope you'll come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maggie L, General Manager at Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Cathy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maggie L, General Manager at Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sault Ste. Marie
0.5 mi away
Best Western Sault Ste. Marie
Best Western Sault Ste. Marie
#4 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
485 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Sault Ste Marie
Hampton Inn Sault Ste Marie
#2 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
149 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway
Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Oj...
#8 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#10 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
111 reviews
3.2 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault S...
#3 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
520 reviews
0 mi away
Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie
Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie
#5 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI

Address: 3651 I 75 Business Spur, Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783-3610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Sault Ste. Marie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range: $63 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Sault Ste Marie Hotel Sault Sainte Marie
Days Inn Sault Sainte Marie
Sault Sainte Marie Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing