We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the overnight.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
custer, MI
Level Contributor
259 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Good for the overnight.”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

While staying up in the Soo for Special Olympics it was a reasonable hotel for the money. They had a decent breakfast for a hotel with some hot items. You not paying for a breakfast-your paying for a room. The beds were average. Rooms were average. Staff was good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha A, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    147
    139
    92
    55
See reviews for
268
117
23
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stevens Point
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2013

During our stay the hot tub in the pool area broke, the hotel staff knew we just drove 7 hours to get to their hotel for a college visit the next morning and changed our room reservation to a room with a jacuzzi in to help us relax along with a roll away bed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha A, General Manager at Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Sorry about the issues with the jacuzzi. Glad that our staff did their best to accomidate you all. Hope to have you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laingsburg
2 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2013

As usual we had a great time. The staff was amazing, check in was easy for the whole group. The entire staff went above and beyond. THANK YOU!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Toni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha A, General Manager at Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thank you glad we were able to get everything handled effitiently for you and your group!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

If I would have paid more to stay at this hotel I would have given the hotel a lower rating, but for the price our stay was decent.

Pros:

The Breakfast - This hotel had one of the better continental breakfasts I have had at a hotel in this price range. There was a nice selection to choose from. They had all the typical offerings plus waffles, sausage and eggs, and Brand name flavored coffee creamer.

Business Class Room - To upgrade to the Business Class Room didn't cost anything extra. The Business Class Rooms have a mini fridge and microwave, as well as a safe, which was what we were the most concerned with.

Clean - Hotel was reasonably clean.

Friendly Staff - Staff were friendly and helpful. Some were nicer than others, but that is to be expected I guess.

Great for snowmobilers - We weren't there to snowmobile but my husband wanted me to include in this review that the hotel is right at the beginning of the snowmobile trails.

Negatives:

Issues with the keys - We only had to reset our keys about 3 times a day. It got annoying after a while.

Noise - Everything, and I repeat everything is noisy in the hotel rooms. Lights are noisy, heater is noisy, the TV is even noisy once you shut it off (because it is old). Also, the walls are thin so you hear everything from the surrounding rooms.

Slow Drains - The drains were slow in both the sink and the shower. The sink didn't both me as much but I felt like the slow drains in the shower are unhygienic.

Outdated - This place is outdated. Living in the Soo for many years, I know that outdated hotels seem to be the normal, and updated hotel rooms are definitely the exception. If you like to stay at a updated place don't stay here, check out the Holiday Inn, or the hotel at Kewadin.

Like I stated above if we would have paid more for this hotel I would have rated it lower. But the hotel only cost $62 a night so for what it cost it was definitely a nice stay. I would stay there again if I was looking to do another affordable vacation.

Room Tip: It is not in the center of town. You will either need to drive or take a taxi to get downtown. This...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha A, General Manager at Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thank you for all the compliments! Glad you enjoyed our breakfast and our staff and we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calumet
2 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I was in room 213. The toilet tank valve seems to be leaking because the tank keeps filling up during the night. The entrance need to be check often due to ice on sidewalk causing a hazards conditions.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha A, General Manager at Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thank you for your suggestions and I will make sure to take notify them and direct them to the supervisors in those departments. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sault Ste. Marie
0.6 mi away
Best Western Sault Ste. Marie
Best Western Sault Ste. Marie
#3 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
440 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Sault Ste Marie
Hampton Inn Sault Ste Marie
#2 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
74 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway
Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Oj...
#8 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#15 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
97 reviews
3.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Mar...
#7 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
372 reviews
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie
Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie
#5 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI

Property: Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI
Address: 3651 I 75 Business Spur, Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783-3610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Sault Ste. Marie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Sault Ste Marie Hotel Sault Sainte Marie
Days Inn Sault Sainte Marie
Sault Sainte Marie Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing