We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hockey trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Marquette
1 review
“hockey trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

we were staying at the days in sault st marie for my 5 year old sons hockey game. the pool is very nice with a warm water temp. also the continental breakfast was good. our rooms were not together with the team in a block as i had requested 3 months prior and also our room was on a corner by the hallway leading outside and people stoof out there smoking and the smoke came into our room thru the vent
overall we had a good stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kristi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha A, General Manager at Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thank you for the compliments glad you enjoyed your stay! Sorry about the issues with booking and also individuals smoking near your room. Our rooms and facility are both non smoking and guests are notified amongst check in that smoking of ay substance in any room is prohibited by law. Guests will be asked to leave without refund and a $250.00 cleaning charge will be charged to their account. If you ever have an issue like this again please notify the front desk staff so we can take care of the issue or ask to speak to a manager. We can always move you to another room as well as long as we have the availability sorry for any inconvience this may have caused.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    140
    137
    90
    55
See reviews for
261
115
23
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
152 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

This was a gift for our anniversary to have a hot tub room. First impression was the hotel needs some updating as it is tired looking but for the prices they give you, it is okay. While there were some cleanliness issues with the room and the hot tub didn't work, the manager quickly wanted to help and was apologetic and we resolved the issues fairly. I would give this hotel another shot!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mjhoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha A, General Manager at Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Sorry about the issues you encountered during your stay but I'm glad that we were able to get them resolved for you and we look forward to having you stay with us agian in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KALKASKA
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This Hotel is in great need of a renovation. The shower head and faucet back-splash covers were both pulled away from the the wall and shower tub; there were few electrical outlets and of the ones that were there they barely held a plug in. The internet service was slow to connect and quick to disconnect. The police had to be called for a late night party that woke us up in the wee hours of the morning after our group coordinator called the excuse making night desk manager several times. There are many other hotel choices in the community and I'd recommend shopping other locations first. However oversees this hotel's franchise conformity is not doing their job well or the franchising company has low standards.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank ROBERT B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha A, General Manager at Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Sorry to hear about all the issues that you encountered during your stay. We are and have been making many changes to houskeeping staff, front desk staffing, management and the hotel in general. We hope you come back and give us another chance!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sault Ste. Marie hotels

Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

This hotel should be closed by the Days Inn Corperation. This is the dirtest hotel that I ever been to. There hot water did not work was not told that upon check in. The beds were stained with brown and yellow marks even old blood was on one ( have many pictures to show this). One bed had a dirty pillow case in between the sheets. The tub bottom was black with dirt, rust on tp holder and even behind toilet was black on floor. The wall paper was coming off the walls. The heater had a peice of chicken wire over it because the vents were broken off. The hotel manager was the rudest person that I ever came across when I told here about the proble I was told to get over it . There were people behide me in line with the same problems trying to get things taken care of..

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cazn1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alicia h, General Manager at Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
this review was completely fabricated by a guest that was staying with us along with their whole hockey team that were not happy with the rate that was negotiated months before and the pictures are not from our property and the guest threatened every member of our staff please disregard his review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sault Ste. Marie
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sault Ste. Marie
BEST WESTERN Sault Ste. Marie
#3 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Sault Ste Marie
Hampton Inn Sault Ste Marie
#2 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
5.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#13 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway
Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Oj...
#8 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie
Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie
#6 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI

Property: Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI
Address: 3651 I 75 Business Spur, Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783-3610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Sault Ste. Marie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Sault Ste Marie Hotel Sault Sainte Marie
Days Inn Sault Sainte Marie
Sault Sainte Marie Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing