We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn
Nearby Hotels
$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie(Sault Ste. Marie)(Great Value!)
$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kewadin Casinos Hotel(Sault Ste. Marie)
$222
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Host Crestview Inn(Sault Ste. Marie)(Great Value!)
$59
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adoba Lockview Hotel(Sault Ste. Marie)(Great Value!)
$99
$50
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Motor Motel(Sault Ste. Marie)(Great Value!)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn(Sault Ste. Marie)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveler rating
21
21
29
19
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
21
29
19
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmicrowave and fridgehot breakfastjacuzzi suitehotel is locateddesk staffbed was very comfortablenice place to staywould definitely stay here againpool and hot tubdonutsthe breakfast areacanada
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 129 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2010

Stayed just 1 night while traveling home / going by way of Canada. Easy off / easy on I-75 and very, very close to border.
Average stay for a Comfort Inn......we had no noise problems and the breakfast was very good. Had no major problems staying at this location.
Also, 1 advantage to this hotel---- very direct & short route from it to the ship locks if you want to see them.
Would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rup53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2010

When we checked in and left our luggage in the room, we noticed that the toilet would not flush - it was plugged. We let the front desk know, then went to dinner. It still didn't flush upon our return. A closer inspection of the toilet revealed that there were urine splatters on the back of the seat. The room rate was reasonable, but I don't think anyone should have to tolerate a dirty toilet. The toilet made us paranoid about the sheets and we could hear everything that was happening above us and in the next room. Not the best place we've stayed.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnonymousTourist010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2010

We phoned ahead and made a reservation for two nights and were promptly checked in when we arrived. It wasn't long before we discovered our room in the back of the motel shared a wall with the elevator. The desk clerk claimed she had no more king rooms except for one in the front half of the motel that had been a smoking room up to 3 months ago. I assume that's when they changed to a 100% non-smoking. She offered a key so we could inspect it and a can of air freshener if we wanted it. To our surprise, the room was larger, nicer and more modern than the one we had in the back. The "old smoke" smell was somewhat noticeable but bearable with the air freshener and the window opened as well so we took the room. After looking around, it was apparent that this is an older hotel with a newer section added on the front. It has an indoor pool, a breakfast room, two computers for the use of guests, and a courtyard surrounded by the two halves of the hotel. The breakfast is identical to most hot/cold buffet motel breakfast bars. An Applebees is next door but I'd recommend going down the street to the Great Wall and doing their $14 dinner buffet or driving to the Soo Lock area downtown and eating at the Lockview Restaurant with the locals and other tourists. This is not the newest hotel in the area -- there were several obviously newer motels about a mile down the street if the newest is something that matters. Our bed was very comfortable and I was impressed with the white fleece blanket and multitude of pillows on our king bed. There were plenty of towels in the bathroom and they were soft, not threadbare. What didn't impress me was the fact that the carpet was not vacuumed during our two-day stay and I'm not sure it had been vacuumed before we arrived. Neither were the wastebaskets emptied and the bedspread had multiple stains. Not knowing what the other motels cost, this might not have been that good of a bargain.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janiewall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2010

We were travelling to a funeral in Thunder Bay from Brampton. The compassionate rate we were given was $118.00/tax. The rooms are average at best with small bathrooms and a tiny television with a limited amount of channels. The continental breakfast is basically muffins, cereal or toast and fruit in a basket. There is a lack of outlets to plug cell phones,laptops, cameras,etc.. into.
I'd hate to see the regular rates for these rooms. We stayed at the Hampton Inn at Elliot Lake on the way home for $119.00/tax which was so much better.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BramptonCouple40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan K, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding your visit. I have shared your feedback to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Sault Sainte Marie.

Kind Regards,


Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2010

well we stayed at comfort in in sault saint marie we were camping but got rained out of our tent. The checkin time is kind of late so we had to hang around the rooms are nice and clean and the beds are comfortable they do have computers with internet but you cant use them long and they are really slow the hot breakfast was suprisingly good for a hotel frozen food better and its good to keep you going in a long day of sight seeing it has a convient location walking distance from several stores and fast food resturant all in all comfort inn was a life saver

Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
Thank sweeteysmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews