We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy; opens early.”
Review of Cup of the Day

Cup of the Day
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are the Twin Sault's favorite, oldest continually running Internet Cafe and Deli serving the Community since 1997. We brought the internet to the Soo cafe scene, hosting the Sault Area Computer Society in 1998. We also host numerous groups and meeting each month. We do not like the direction this country is heading, we do not like the acts of Congress nor this president. If you are going to COMPLAIN about our political views, then perhaps you should just leave yours silent and be on your merry little way!
Midland, MI
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Cozy; opens early.”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stopped in at 7:15--seemed to be the only place open downtown. Good coffee; appears to be a favorite with locals.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LiamandOonah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    14
    9
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great drinks, great eats, excellent service!”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

The best paninis & wraps in all of the U.P. of Michigan. This shop has it all........... breakfast, lunch and dinner options plus desserts if you so wish. We've never been disappointed in any of the menu items that we purchased. It's become one of the families favorites since moving back to the area 5 years ago. A place that needs to be visited if you are in town visiting or a local that has never been there before.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Holly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheboygan
1 review
“Great coffee and Breakfast Sandwich was excellant!”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Had to be in the Soo on Monday, stopped at Cup of day as usual Tony made a excellant breakfast sandwich and the coffee was great as usual! A+++

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ripforce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan
1 review
“More than great coffee!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Love the sandwiches here, the california club with avacado is my favorite. This is a great place to meet friends for coffee and lunch, the people are friendly and the service is quick and efficient.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food & coffee”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The Chicken Ranch Panini is THE best. Coffee is great and their tea selection is good also. Nice place the has a small town friendly feel. You just gotta like it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cup of the Day also viewed

Sault Ste. Marie, Upper Peninsula
Sault Ste. Marie, Upper Peninsula
 
Sault Ste. Marie, Upper Peninsula
Sault Ste. Marie, Upper Peninsula
 

Been to Cup of the Day? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing