We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value :: loved staying in this hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Sault Ste. Marie
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent value :: loved staying in this hotel.”
Reviewed September 13, 2007

Stayed one night in July, paid around $79. The hotel was right off the highway, staff was extremely friendly on check in, the room was quaintly decorated and very clean. No Complaints there.

The fitness room was descent, a bow-flex machine, 2 treadmills, 2 steppers??, some bike exercise machines. I can't remember if they have a hot tub but they had a sauna which I loved and the pool water was just right.

They had a typical continental breakfast that was very descent with self waffles - can't beat that!!

Would highly recommend this hotel for any one visiting Sault Ste. Marie.

  • Liked — Nothing particular, but overall everything was great.
  • Disliked — Liked everything about this accommodation.
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MufiinMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    160
    42
    6
    10
See reviews for
162
153
20
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hudsonville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2007

Easy to find right off the highway. Nice clean rooms and a friendly staff that was very helpful with suggestions for meals. They told us to go to this place called Clyde's...it was awesome. Best burger you'll ever have.

  • Stayed April 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank mybrothertravelsalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2007

This hotel is by far the nicest we've stayed in for many years. Customer service as well as cleanliness is topnotch! Easy to find and close to many attractions.

Stayed January 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank MarshaMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morehead City, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2007

I've stayed at Best Western Sault Ste Marie multiple times over the years, and I have consistantly had excellent experiences. In addition to the friendly and efficient staff and clean, comfortable rooms, on my most recent visit I was pleasantly surprised to find a new fitness center and onsite massage therapist to go along with the pool and sauna! Add to that the highspeed wireless internet access and the above-average continental breakfast (fresh waffles!!), and you've got a hotel that I will continue to come back to when I need a room in the Soo.

  • Liked — clean and comfortable
  • Disliked — no complaints
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank scubasailfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion,IN
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2005

I have stayed here on several occasions for multiple nights while visiting the Soo, photographing shipping. Always quick check-in, friendly staff and a nice breakfast including waffles and hostess with a smile. Highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 732MPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sault Ste. Marie
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Sault Ste Marie
Hampton Inn Sault Ste Marie
#2 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
89 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI
Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI
#10 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
551 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway
Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Oj...
#8 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault S...
#4 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
470 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste. Marie
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste....
#7 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
277 reviews
0.4 mi away
Plaza Motor Motel
Plaza Motor Motel
#1 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sault Ste. Marie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sault Ste. Marie

Property: Best Western Sault Ste. Marie
Address: 4335 I 75 Business Spur, Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Sault Ste. Marie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sault Ste. Marie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Sault Ste. Marie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sault Ste. Marie Hotel Sault Sainte Marie
Best Western Sault Sainte Marie
Sault Sainte Marie Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing