We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation stay in the Soo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Sault Ste. Marie
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Hotel stay was good, and everything turned out just about as we expected. Room was quiet, beds ok, and pool and sauna were very good. Breakfast buffet was ok, and we saved some dollars. This is not a top end hotel, but there aren't any in this area to compare against. There's a lot more budget options in this area of which we weren't interested...

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Clay U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (480)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 480 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2014

Plenty of breakfast food, pool open 24hrs, queit and comfortable. Convenient location, staff was very helpful about area and attractions. It was nice to be able to use the pool when we got to the hotel late in the evening and the halls were quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 539michealg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Room décor is a little dated any country style. Bed and amenities are comfortable. At check-in we found the staff to be a little short tempered with us as they had had a very busy previous day and check out morning.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Don N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Where to start? Very good, personable desk staff. Clean and new. Laundry, Fitness Room, Pool, open 24 hours. (We used all of it!) Nice breakfast from 6-10 am. Comfy beds, clean room, flat screen TV, close to Walmart and other stores and restaurants, and minutes by car from the sights of Sault Ste Marie, MI. Just loved it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We usually come to Sault Ste. Marie once a month and stay at this hotel. It has a friendly atmosphere and is very clean and comfortable. The breakfast has everything most people would want. I really appreciate the promotions that are usually ongoing such as gift cards or a free night. A Great reward for returning guests!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Monica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Totally enjoyed our stay at Best Western .Clean...friendly and helpful staff...Breakfast rooms were very nice with a nice view of the lake. Nice selection of breakfast foods. Looking forward to staying there again hopefully in the near future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We checked in and weren't expecting much, however, we were quickly pleasantly surprised. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel is newly renovated and rooms were GREAT! Pool was clean and warm. The included breakfast was more than expected and very filling. A great stay at a great price!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sault Ste. Marie
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Sault Ste Marie
Hampton Inn Sault Ste Marie
#2 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
137 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway
Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Oj...
#8 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
775 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI
Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI
#11 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault S...
#3 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
508 reviews
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#10 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
111 reviews
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sault Ste. Marie
Holiday Inn Express Sault Ste. M...
#6 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sault Ste. Marie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sault Ste. Marie

Address: 4335 I 75 Business Spur, Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Sault Ste. Marie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range: $84 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sault Ste. Marie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Sault Ste. Marie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sault Ste. Marie Hotel Sault Sainte Marie
Best Western Sault Sainte Marie
Sault Sainte Marie Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing