We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD HOTEL FOR STAYING CLOSE TO AIRPORT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Sault Ste. Marie
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2013

If you have an early flight leaving from Chippewa County airport, this hotel is great - 20 minute drive to the airport, clean, comfortable, free wifi, friendly staff, close a restaurants and shopping. Good Value.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (487)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

344 - 350 of 487 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2013

Stayed here for one night in July. The room was updated and clean. There was a mini bar fridge and free wifi. Across the street from Applebee's and shopping. There is a pool, it looked clean. There is a bowling alley next door if you are looking for something to do at night. The service was friendly. There is breakfast available in the morning, fruit, yogurt, breads...coffee. Overall good stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunshinygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

The facility looked very inviting when we arrived. The check in went very smooth. The rooms were very clean and the bed very comfortable. The hot breakfast was very good and Autumn was a very good breakfast host. The soo locks are something that everyone should see.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I just stayed 2 nights over Labor Day weekend. We had a king suite which was on the ground floor. In our first room the refrigerator was cold & spewing something chemical smelling, so they moved us to another room with no hassel at all. Overall, the room was fine. We had a king-sized bed, small couch, 2 chairs, table, fridge, microwave, flat-screen tv, blow drier, iron & ironing board. We were about 10 minutes or so from the Soo Locks and just a minute off I 75. Everything is nearby - shopping, fast food, etc. The indoor pool is open 24 hours, which is nice. There's also a small game room with some video games, a sauna, big enough for a couple of people, a men's and women's shower room, a work-out room, but no jacuzzi. Some picnic tables outside.
The hotel is ok, but some things really need to be updated. The little couch in our room was very old, had stains on it & a hole in one cushion. When you sat down, you felt the board digging into your thighs. The room was plenty big enough for us. They have "clean remote" for the TV - apparently it is more cleanable and easier to disinfect (remotes are one of the most dirty things in a hotel room). There was some mildew/mold under the air conditioning unit. My husband was looking for something he dropped and found an empty beer can down behind the dresser which was not from us.
The pool towels are very small and very thin...you might just want to take your own. The pool had skylights in the ceiling, but they're boarded up...looks like maybe they were leaking or something.
The breakfast was the usual coffee, tea, juice, buscuits & gravey, yogurt, fruit, bagels, toast, danishes, waffles, cereal...enough to start your day.

Room Tip: even numbered rooms face the parking lot, odd numbered rooms face a field so tend to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midnighter94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had a great experience staying at this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and quiet as well. The pool area was clean and well maintained. The breakfast was really good. The location is good with many restaurants and store around. The hotel is only a few minutes from the downtown away with easy access to the highway. Great stay!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelgirl189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Really nice hotel in a great location for seeing Sault St. Marie. Very clean and well maintained. Pool is open 24 hrs which is a bonus and was empty when we were there during the week. Staff was nice and breakfast was really good- I would say better than average as far as free breakfast in this type of hotel. Our room overlooked the field (heard some complaints on here about rooms overlooking parking lot and noisy but we had no issues).

Got a good value online and no hidden charges as in some hotels. Reallly enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbie538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

it was a nice stay for our family vacation. it had everything that we needed and close to the locks and museums. we would definitely stay there again! my kids enjoyed the pool and the breakfast wasnt that bad!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sault Ste. Marie hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Sault Ste Marie
Hampton Inn Sault Ste Marie
#2 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
150 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI
Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI
#11 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
597 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#10 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway
Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Oj...
#8 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
781 reviews
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sault Ste. Marie
Holiday Inn Express Sault Ste. M...
#7 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
285 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie
Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie
#5 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sault Ste. Marie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sault Ste. Marie

Address: 4335 I 75 Business Spur, Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783-3621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Sault Ste. Marie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range: $93 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sault Ste. Marie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Sault Ste. Marie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sault Ste. Marie Hotel Sault Sainte Marie
Best Western Sault Sainte Marie
Sault Sainte Marie Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing