We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Budget Host Crestview Inn
Nearby Hotels
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie(Sault Ste. Marie)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn(Sault Ste. Marie)
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kewadin Casinos Hotel(Sault Ste. Marie)
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adoba Lockview Hotel(Sault Ste. Marie)(Great Value!)
$105
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Motor Motel(Sault Ste. Marie)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveler rating
130
63
16
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
130
63
16
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelsscreen doorcontinental breakfastowners were friendlyqueen roomgreat pricecold cerealclose to townpicnic tablesplace to stayhome away from homeno frillsrooms were very cleanboat tourcable tvnothing fancyparking lot
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 217 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2014

This was a very clean and comfortable "Motor Court" type motel. My girlfriend and I were travelling to Mackinac Island for the weekend, so we had two bikes with us which we brought into the room - we still had plenty of space. The motel is older, but well maintained and while not lavish, it was very clean and comfortable and we did not experience any problems during our stay here. The Management was very nice (American owned) and were very helpful with suggestions for a dinner spot. The breakfast was very basic - coffee - cereal - donuts - toast/english muffins and juice but maybe some fresh fruit or yogurt would have been a healthier choice. Also - I HATE powdered (chemical) creamer in my coffee. The bathroom, while small and older looking, was very clean and functional. This motel was good value for the cost and I would come back again just because of the very nice management and I love to support small, American owned, well-run businesses.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dasco474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonywizauer, Owner at Budget Host Crestview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Thank You for being our guests and thank you for the honest review. Clean and comfortable rooms provided with quality customer service are exactly what we strive to offer our guests. We look forward to serving you the next time you are in historic Sault Ste. Marie.
p.s. we recommend using the milk for your morning coffee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We were in the Soo for some family issues, stayed 10 days room was clean and adequate, having to walk outside for coffee and continental breakfast in zero weather was a bummer but at least it was available. Traveled with my two small dogs, nice that they are pet friendly with no pet fees. If you’re looking for a place to sleep and spend a couple hours a day then this is the place.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ermcklusky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonywizauer, General Manager at Budget Host Crestview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Warm hospitality is the rule at the Crestview no matter what the season. Glad you slept well and found our Inn clean and convenient. Thanks for being our guests and taking the time to post a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Tony (the host) was exceptional!! He was very informative and gave us great tips on traveling the area with two small children (1 and 4). The room was spotless and much larger then expected. Perfect location for seeing the sights at the Soo and very easy to find. Breakfast in the morning, free wifi, comfortable beds and awesome service. We will definately stay again on our next trip north!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LindaSayre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonywizauer, Owner at Budget Host Crestview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

WOW!
Thanks so much for the fantastic review.
We are so glad you found our property and our hospitality to be first rate.
We sincerely appreciated having you as our guests and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed at this hotel twice over the holidays - on our way to Thunder Bay and on the return trip. On December 23 we were delighted to have wifi, free pet and free continental breakfast with a clean, comfortable and spacious room for one low price. The gentleman who was our host was most helpful with directions. It was an excellent experience - so much so that we came back on January 2. All the same features were in play, except this time we were given a room with a single queen bed - much smaller room and unfortunately it had been converted from a smoking to a non-smoking room with the lingering aroma. Comfort was not as forthcoming in this situation. It is still a great value but I would request a "pure" non-smoking" room on my next visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has always been non-smoking
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wolang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonywizauer, Owner at Budget Host Crestview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank You so much for being our guest...twice!
Also, thank you for the candid review. Our goal is ALWAYS guest satisfaction. Whenever there is something we can do to make our guests more comfortable we are anxious to accommodate them. In your case, we would have been happy to find a fresher, more comfortable room to move you to. I sincerely apologize for the lingering smoke odor. Please be assured that ALL of our rooms are non-smoking according to Michigan law. Unfortunately, however, some inconsiderate folks choose too disregard the no smoking signage we have in place and smoke in the room regardless. When this happens we do our utmost to restore the room to a pristine condition. Despite our best efforts, however, we cannot always totally eliminate the scent before our next guest arrives. Bottom line; if you are not happy we are not happy.
We sincerely hope we get a chance to accommodate you a third time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Came to the Soo for our Anniversary.December 31..If your looking for The Ritz..keep on driving, if your looking for an extremely good value on a Clean comfortable room ,you found your place.
the bed was excellent.,The room was cozy and warm,great Continental breakfast.The people who run the hotel were very nice,how nice..it was 13 below zero and overnight they got 8 to 10 inches of snow.when We came to load our car the man who shoveled the sidewalk also broomed off the snow of our car and shoveled two path's down both sides of our car..and every other car there..and there were a good amount of people there.I love these old Hotel's where you back your car up to the door and walk right into your room,We were on the road side and I slept like a baby.every time We go to the Soo from now on this is where we are staying

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonywizauer, Owner at Budget Host Crestview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thank You for being our guests and thanks for the great review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and took the time to put in a good word for our family owned and operated business (that's my son Luke and I that do all the snow shoveling). In this day and age of "cookie cutter, brand name, big box" everything, it's nice to know folks still appreciate a simple bit home town hospitality. Happy Anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews