We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice casino”
Review of Kewadin Casino

Kewadin Casino
Cass City, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“nice casino”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Nice casino with variety of slot machines. Drinks are cheap. the staff are friendly. The casino was clean and well maintained. Machines paid out too.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank g l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    41
    59
    24
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
104 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Not for me !”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Crowded , smoky , loud . food is bad . Drinks are not free even if you are playing . Non smoking area is a bad joke. Is there an invisible wall to stop the smoke from entering the area ? Average casino, nothing special . Parking lot is a nightmare , too many cars in too small an area . Machine payout is not advertised, because there does not seem to be much of a payout, at least in the areas we played . I will not make this a place I visit unless we have guests who really want to go there . Nothing to do if you choose not to game while friends do .

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank dodi534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
custer, MI
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Smoky like all casinos”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Not too bad as for smoke-it was midday during the week. Most of the Kewadin's are small and pack people in- Just expect to get smoked.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Smoky and small”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Average nondescript casino. It was very busy - the parking lot was full with drivers scrambling to find a spot. Inside the games were pretty varied with a good number of penny slots and although I couldn't hear a lot of winning chimes, it seemed a few people won a little here and there. The major downfall of this casino is the smoking - sitting next to a person flicking ashes on to you and not using an ash tray doesn't make for a good experience. All in all it is a small casino and if you want just a bit of fun then it's okay. It's not a place that I would term a destination but it is a place that I would call just a bit of temporary fun.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank rara111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby Township, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Like most other up North casinos.”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Not too smoky. Food is not bad, and there is a recently remade restaurant. Drinks are $3.25 whether you are gambling or not. There were some $3 blackjack tables on a Sunday night. I was surprised at the roulette $25 minimum on any night. Ugh.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Iliketrdls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kewadin Casino also viewed

Sault Ste. Marie, Upper Peninsula
 
Sault Ste. Marie, Upper Peninsula
Sault Ste. Marie, Upper Peninsula
 

Been to Kewadin Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing