We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and simple”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean and simple”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The room was clean and neat, beds are average, staff was friendly and room was quiet. Pool is small but clean and breakfast is simple with a make your own waffel bar, pre-made eggs and sauage, and of course cold ceral and milk...it worked for us!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itsafacade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    155
    75
    45
    7
See reviews for
174
119
26
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, WI
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Change the bedspread colors and it would be a Motel 6. Incredibly bad value for what you get. It is clean and comfortable enough for a lower level hotel. So if that iw what you want and you get a lower price...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fillmap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online Support Specialist at Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you for posting your review. We do sincerely apologize for the situation you encountered. If you would like to discuss this further please email ccare@carlsonrezidor.com. Thanks again for making us aware of this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, MI
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

This hotel is a good place to stay if you just plan to use it for sleeping as the standard rooms are very compact. How compact? Plan on walking sideways to get into bed if you sleep on the wall side of the bed. Our standard room had a good sized desk and a small TV sitting on top of the wardrobe but no refrigerator or microwave. (Suites have a kitchen area that includes a refrigerator and a microwave). The oddly shaped bathroom was roomy. The rooms were fairly quiet with some noise from people walking above and dogs barking in a room across the hall. The wireless internet was reliable and fast.

The breakfast area was also quite compact but it did sport a couple of waffle irons along with eggs and sausage for the hot items. The breakfast area opens at 6:00 for those needing to be on the road early. We were doing the Mackinac Bridge walk and needed to leave extra early, so we were happy to find that the breakfast room was actually ready before 6:00.

The pool area was clean with a good sized pool, a very warm whirlpool and a sauna (after all, this is northern Michigan).

The hotel is located along the I-75 Business Spur with Wal*Mart, KMart, Walgreen's and Rite Aid nearby if you have forgotten to bring needed items along. Applebee's, Country Kitchen and An-Gio's restaurants are a short distance away.

We were very satisfied with the value received for the price. Since we had several sightseeing trips planned and were out most of the day, the room size was not a problem.

Room Tip: If you need a lot of room, it might be worth the money to get a suite, which has approximately twice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank orenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed in a room with a king bed. Although the room wasn't large the room was excellent. The bed was extremely comfortable, the room was clean, and we felt like we got more than what we paid for. The few times we spoke with staff, they were very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyCampers082009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warren Mi
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The Park Inn was our third choice due to no vacancy at other hotels because of the bridge walk. It should have been our first choice. Rooms are clean and modern but a bit small, but you only shower and sleep in them anyways. Breakfast was ample and the pool was real nice. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uptravelerwarrenMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Center
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We picked the Park Inn by Radisson in Sault Ste Marie as we wanted o use our Carlson Points. We knew ahead that this was the Radisson's economy brand, and thought we would give it a try.
It was clean and in a good location for touring the Sault area as it was close to I75 and easy to find. The room was small, but very clean and "basic". We only stayed 2 nights which was all I could take of the small room. We did have a King bed, but it took up all of the room and the pillows were awful!. Towels were very thin and had to get extras at the front desk. Staff was congenial, breakfast was adequate (sausage and eggs, cereal, waffles etc) I am not sure I would stay here again, as there has to be better facilities, for a good price, elsewhere in the area. if I was alone in the area, I would use points again to stay, but If I was handing out cash, I would find another hotel!

Room Tip: look at the room before you commit!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BobKaiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

This hotel is very adequate for basic needs. The room was clean and the breakfast was filling. The bed was very firm, but the pillows were so overstuffed that we did not get a good night's sleep. I will pay a few dollars more, but I will try a different hotel for my next stay in Sault Sainte Marie.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sault Ste. Marie
0.6 mi away
Best Western Sault Ste. Marie
Best Western Sault Ste. Marie
#2 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
460 reviews
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI
Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI
#13 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
573 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Sault Ste Marie
Hampton Inn Sault Ste Marie
#4 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#10 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
106 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway
Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Oj...
#8 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
735 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste. Marie
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste....
#7 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie

Property: Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie
Address: 3525 I 75 Business Spur, I-75 at Exit #392, Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783-3608 (Formerly Inn of Sault Ste. Marie)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Sault Ste. Marie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing