We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spring Break”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome to your log cabin home!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to your log cabin home!
Gourmet kitchen fully equipped Family room open to kitchen and dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Welcome to your log cabin home!
Gourmet kitchen fully equipped
Family room open to kitchen and dining
Dining seats 8 comfortably
Main floor bath with walk in shower
Lower level bedroom with twins.
Master 1 with queen, vaulted ceiling and reading chair
Master 2 with queen, vaulted ceiling and reading chair
Master 2
Sailboat w twins kids love it (big and small)
Upstairs bath with soaking tub
Upstairs bath with walk in shower
Rear porch perfect for relaxing
Lower level movie room
Home theatre lower level 5.1 surround sound, subwoofer, blu-ray, Netflix
Billiards area with Brunswick table
Powerful private 220v spa seats 5-6
Patio with Weber Gas Grill
Association oversized dock and swim platform
Neighborhood sandy wading beach with weed mat
Goshorn Lake is a clean spring fed lake perfect for swimming and fishing.
1.5 miles from town!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Saugatuck, Allegan County, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lisa_Rea...
1 review
“Spring Break”
Reviewed March 27, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Had a great time! Stayed @ Sugar Shack in Saugatuck, MI. Cabin very nice & very clean. Owner, Todd, friendly & easy to work with, even when I made a mistake in our departure date. We had two 14 year old girls with us, we enjoyed the parks, zoos, shopping & many fabulous places to eat. Weather wasn't great, chilly and rainy on most days, but we made the best out of it and really had a fun Spring Break!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaryW3701
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy Cabin was perfect for us!”
Reviewed December 20, 2016 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Sugar Shack was great! Log cabin charm with nice amenities - pool table, hot tub, TV lounge - for rainy days. Beautiful lake access for us to go swimming, and a quick 7-minute drive to Lake Michigan. We biked to downtown Saugatuck because the bike path is just down the street. The location was convenient to everything we needed. Todd takes care of all the details, from comfy beds to the well-stocked kitchen, and is very easy to work with. Very clean and welcoming. We'll definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mommn_11
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Get-A-Way in Saugatuck”
Reviewed December 13, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

There may be other log cabins at Saugatuck but none offer the amenities of the Sugar Shack. We enjoyed a glass of wine in the hot tub after walking back from town and movie nights on the big screen in the theater room. The kids played pool and roasted
marshmallows in the wood burning fireplace. They liked the dune rides available a block
or so away. Rocking chairs on the front porch, comfy chairs on the screened back porch or a bench by Gonshorn Lake for book readers and nature watchers. Internet and cable, too. Well-equipped kitchen if you decide to eat in and a large Weber grill and table on the patio.Very nicely furnished. Great value.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrislurb...
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful cabin in the woods”
Reviewed December 13, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a really wonderful and peaceful visit at the sugar shack. The cabin is decorated beautifully and has a fully stocked kitchen for all your cooking needs. Home theater and pool table in the basement and hot tub on the rear porch are great for the kids. Looks are deceiving as this is a very large house inside with 4 bedrooms, two baths, living room/dining room/kitchen upstairs and home theater and pool table in the basement. Means the family can really spread out. Much bigger than the homes in kingfisher cove where we have stayed before. Will be coming back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd H
2 reviews
“Rustic Luxury Cabin”
Reviewed December 12, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Lovely escape for a family Thanksgiving. The whole family loved escaping to a real log cabin the woods. Nice location just north of town the three levels make the house quite larger than appears. Fires were cozy and we loved the movie room for football games! Owner is experienced and friendly was always reachable. Look forward to coming back in the summer for Goshorn Lake it's gorgeous!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleelee10
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sugar Shack”
Reviewed October 10, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The sugar shack was the perfect place for me to celebrate my birthday!! It was Very beautiful inside and out ! Cozy ! My friends and I really enjoyed our stay ! It was Everything I wanted plus more ! I will be returning.
Thanks Todd

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice cabin!”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this cabin with our married children, spouses and grandchildren. The cabin offered everything we had hoped for. The pool table, theatre room and hot tub were very nice extras. Saugatuck is a wonerful little town with lots of shopping and restaurants. Cabin is in a nice location and everything went good with all the rental details. We all had a great family time and very much enjoyed our stay.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing