We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saugatuck
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beechwood Manor Inn & Cottage
Ranked #8 of 19 Saugatuck B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 12, 2010

I just recently stayed at Beechwood Manor. We chose the home mostly because of the price and other reviews we had read. We arrived later than expected, but were pleasantly surprised when we showed up. The home itself is a home from the 1870s. The hosts, Greg and Sal, added an addition to the back in which the live. The inside featured a nice big bed, antique furniture, and a great old bathtub with a shower. The room was spacious and clean - as was the rest of the home. My only complaint was that the TV was too small in the room even though the only watching I did was part of a hockey game. In the morning we were treated to an amazing breakfast of quiche and sweet potato pancakes. The portions were just about right and the service was great. Sal and Greg, the owners spent some time after breakfast explaining what there is to do in the town. I absolutely loved my stay, and the hosts made it that much better. They were extremely kind and helpful. If you need anything all you have to do is knock on their door and they'll come out to help you.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan19851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 112 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2010

The owners, Sal and Gregg, are active on site taking care of any and all requests. The Inn is nicely decorated and the breakfast was wonderful. The Inn is located in a nice neighborhood and a short walk to downtown Saugatuck.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2010

Beechwood Manor is located at the top of a hill in a quite residential neighborhood about a 5 to 10 minute walk from the shops of Saugatuck.

We had a great experience for our anniversary, including: a delicious breakfast with stuffed French toast and quiche; great recommendations for a romantic restaurant with live jazz music, a show, and a bike ride; delightful porch ideal for an evening glass of wine with cheese; and the kind of friendliness that made us feel at home for our two-day weekend.

Available for all guests are bottled water, soft drinks, tea, coffee, and the use of the refrigerator. As you can tell, my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the experience and hope you will too.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2010

OMG! This was our first time at a Bed and Breakfast and it was simply amazing! From the welcome by Sal to the outdoor discussions with Gregg to the awesome breakfast to sitting on the porch in the rocking chairs sipping wine to the comfy beds to the outstanding trees and flowers, this was truly above and beyond our expectations. There is one thing though that we will not do the next time, and that is only stay for 1 night!! Highly, highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickLara317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2010

Just returned from a two night mother-daughter trip to Saugatuck. Having never stayed at a b&b before, we weren't quite sure what to expect. Everything about the Beechwood Manor Inn was wonderful. Greg and Sal are great hosts and you can tell they love what they do. Breakfasts were amazing. We liked having the refrigerator available to store any leftovers and cold and hot drinks being available at all times. All of Greg and Sal's suggestions for dining were winners. With the off-season specials that are offered, this truely was a great value as well. The inn is within walking distance from downtown Saugatuck which helped to walk off the great meals we had.

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJC098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2009

From the friendly welcome and sense of genuine hospitality when you walk in the door, the experience is gracious and warm. Comfortable all around. You're provided information about things to do and see that is complete and tailored to you. I'd go back, and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eichenhof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2009

We stayed here for 2 nights and truly enjoyed it! The innkeepers Sal and Gregg were very friendly and helpful. They made several suggestions on what to do and where to eat and all of their recommendations were spot on. Breakfast was so delicious too! We had blueberry pancakes, stuffed french toast, eggs benedict...all gourmet. The Beechwood is about a 10 minute walk to town where all the shops and restaurants are which made it so convenient. We stayed in the "Ethel" room. It was just lovely (and very clean too!) and there was a fireplace in the room which added nicely to the ambiance. The bed was queen size and was a bit too firm for my liking. But, that aside we would highly recommend staying at this B&B. Sal and Gregg know what they are doing and do it very well!

Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank cmp7767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saugatuck hotels
0.2 mi away
The Hotel Saugatuck
The Hotel Saugatuck
#4 of 19 in Saugatuck
84 reviews
2.7 mi away
Belvedere Inn & Restaurant
Belvedere Inn & Restaurant
#2 of 19 in Saugatuck
352 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Saugatuck Retro Resort
The Saugatuck Retro Resort
#5 of 19 in Saugatuck
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Twin Oaks Inn
Twin Oaks Inn
#1 of 19 in Saugatuck
282 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hidden Garden Cottages & Suites
0.6 mi away
Wickwood Inn
Wickwood Inn
#6 of 19 in Saugatuck
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beechwood Manor Inn & Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beechwood Manor Inn & Cottage

Address: 736 Pleasant St, Saugatuck, MI 49453-9781
Location: United States > Michigan > Allegan County > Saugatuck
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Saugatuck
Price Range: $150 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale Bed and Breakfast located just a few short blocks from the heart of downtown Saugatuck. Our pampering service and ideal location will help to make your Saugatuck visit memorable. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing