We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place in a Great town”
Review of ArrowHead Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
ArrowHead Resort
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place in a Great town”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We love coming to Arrowhead because it is so close to everything from shops to galleries, restaurants and the water! The condos are beautiful and have been remodeled recently. I agree that it is not a "resort," but there are no resorts in Saugatuck! It does have cable (hundreds of channels), internet, and the amenities are beautiful. It is our #1 place to stay in SSaugatuck

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    2
    3
    7
    14
See reviews for
36
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Burr Ridge, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Nicest place in Saugatuck and we have stayed at many! I'm not sure what the other reviews are talking about-we had granite, stainless appliances, hundreds of channels and internet! They are beautiful and the workers are awesome. It is not a resort, but lighten up--THERE ARE NOT RESORTS IN MICHIGAN

My family can't wait to go back later this summer!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metamora, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

First off, Arrowhead is far from being a resort. Arrowhead resort is falsely advertised. On several different websites, Arrowhead resort is described as having a pool, plasma tv, cable, dishwasher, granite countertops, and two bedrooms. The unit we stayed at did not have these luxuries. When we arrived, the unit was dirty and there was an old bar of soap and shampoo in the bathroom. We discovered that there was no pool on site. You had to get passes to go to some other resorts pool. There was no plasma tv. There was a small 19" old tube type tv mounted up in the ceiling which was about 20 feet away from the couch in the living room. There was no cable. There was about 10 channels to choose from. We have a three year old, so it would have been nice to have some cartoons for him to watch, especially since the DVD player didn't work. When we complained to the manager about the cable, he said the cable must be out. There were no granite countertops and no dishwasher. When we asked the manager about this, he said the resort rooms are privately owned, and the owners change things around a lot. I thought to myself, yeah right, why would the owners take out a dishwasher and granite countertops. The unit was described as a 2 bedroom unit that sleeps six. I don't how they can call it a 2 bedroom unit when you have to walk through one of the bedrooms to get to the bathroom. Overall, I have nothing good to say about Arrowhead resort. I will never stay there again and the manager and staff are very rude. Any resort that charges over $300 a night should be as advertised and clean. I recommend not staying at Arrowhead resort unless you like getting ripped off.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Jayme G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIVACSaugatuck, Manager at ArrowHead Resort, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
The word Arrowhead Resort is a historical name from the 50's, if it were up to me we would change the name, but it is up to the 13 condo owners that jointly market the property as "Arrowhead Resort." When I think of the term "Resort," I think of Disney World--There are no resorts like Disney in Michigan! I think the condo owners are trying to respect the historical name, but I will pass along the suggestion.

There is no pool at Arrowhead, but we used to share one with another property. That property has since changed hands and we are no longer allowed to have guests use pool
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Saugatuck hotels

Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Our family had the best time in Saugatuck at the Arrowhead Resort. We are frequently in Saugatuck, and for the money, Arrowhead is wonderful. The location and stocked kitchens are perfect. We will go back for sure.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

We stayed here and loved it! It is very clean and the kitchens are so convenient. The location is perfect! We will be staying here again soon

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank June S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

My family is very hard to satisfy, but Arrowhead was great. Everyone loved it! Location, workers, and town are the BEST

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susansorensonchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Great place to stay. Super kitchens and very convenient to everything

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saugatuck hotels
0.8 mi away
Starlite Resort
Starlite Resort
#1 of 10 in Saugatuck
141 reviews
2.3 mi away
Lake Shore Resort
Lake Shore Resort
#4 of 10 in Saugatuck
193 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Hotel Saugatuck
The Hotel Saugatuck
#5 of 24 in Saugatuck
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plaza Hotel Saugatuck
0.6 mi away
Hidden Garden Cottages & Suites
2.8 mi away
Belvedere Inn & Restaurant
Belvedere Inn & Restaurant
#2 of 24 in Saugatuck
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ArrowHead Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ArrowHead Resort

Property: ArrowHead Resort
Address: 842 Lake St, Saugatuck, MI 49453-9748
Location: United States > Michigan > Allegan County > Saugatuck
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Saugatuck
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly remodeled Arrowhead Resort. These fully equipped condos have full kitchens, private baths and a beautifully landscaped setting, located just blocks from the bustle of historic downtown Saugatuck. This fabulous vacation retreat with eleven private attached bungalows and a magnificent guest house with a grand view of the harbor awaits. Here you can spend the lazy days of summer strolling in and around downtown Saugatuck, along the white sand beaches of Lake Michigan or through countless shops, galleries and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your ArrowHead Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arrowhead Hotel Saugatuck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing