We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This was a great restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Restaurant Toulouse - CLOSED

Restaurant Toulouse
Price range: $0 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Naperville, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This was a great restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

We went there for our anniversary and got treated like royalty. We ate outside and listened to great musicians. Even danced a song. Our waiter was very friendly also.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mitch M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    24
    24
    13
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Food good - shame about the drunks!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

We started off outside but came in because of the noise of the rowdy familes competing with the excellent duo. Blame the parents not the children.

Once inside the very elegant restaurant,we were followed by an inebriated group and I felt sorry for the son of about 10 years of age who was so obviously embarrased by the behavious of his father and his friend. The management should have done something but failed

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank John Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove Village, Illinois
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A very nice spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We wnjoyed our dinner on the beautiful patio. Live music added to the ambiance. We had several appetizers, which were great, rather than a full dinner, but the plates we saw going past looked wonderful. Service could not have been better. We almost did not go here based on reviews seen on this site, but just could not bear another "bar and grill". This was just perfect if you want something nicer in Saugatuck.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“2nd time around was a charm”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

We gave this place a second chance after our first experience was so poor. In talking with the manager after the fact and learning about that weekends struggles, we felt that heading back for round two was worth while. Everything was great from the wine, food and service. We would go back again and really loved the patio and truly enjoyed ourselves! Give this place a shot and ask for out door seating! Its the best!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank jlfowler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Typical tourist food pretending to be upscale”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Location is great and we were able to eat outside with live music. The restaurant likes to pretend that it is upscale but the food tells a different story. Not to say that the food is bad, it just isn't very good. There was not a lot of french going on besides the cassoulet and the wine. The sauce on the filet was weak and the vegetable meddley as well as the cheesey potatoes were not very french. If the prices were $5 cheaper, I might be singing a different tune. I probably wouldn't go back here again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Collin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Toulouse also viewed

Saugatuck, Allegan County
Saugatuck, Allegan County
 
Saugatuck, Allegan County
Saugatuck, Allegan County
 
Saugatuck, Allegan County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing