We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great cinnamon rolls! ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saugatuck Tea Cafe and Gifts

Saugatuck Tea Cafe and Gifts
Ranked #2 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Saugatuck
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Tea gift shop and cafe. Blend your favorite teas to take home or drink with free refill. All coffee drinks with free refill. Invent your personal bubble tea smoothie with or without tea. Locally crafted artisan gelato. Local Apple cider. Pet friendly...treat available. Kid friendly...games to play. Located on the water and next to a park. Free Wi-Fi with inside and outside seating.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
240 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Great cinnamon rolls! ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Sweet, sticky, huge and delicious cinnamon rolls. Perfect for take away just remember to take napkins with you on your way out.

Helpful?
Thank Clara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    7
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Grab a Bubble Tea!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

My kids love the Tea Party Cafe and their yummy Bubble teas! The owner is great and the front porch is one of the best places in Saugatuck to sit and watch the tourists.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ClickontheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

Cute cute cute. We spent an hour sitting in a rocking chair on a porch drinking tea and eating a lemon cake. Talked to the owner, and she was very nice. The place is dog friendly too.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Katya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lighthouse Point, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Watch out, it's addictive.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

We've been coming to Saugatuck for many years but just recently stumbled upon this little gem. Our first visit was on a cold, dreary Michigan summer day and we had delicious hot infused teas, hot chocolate and freshly brewed coffees. No complaints there. In fact, my wife bought a package of the white chocolate/raspberry infusion for her tea at home.
Our next visit, on a much warmer day is what sold us. As others have noted here, the bubble teas are amazingly fun and refreshing. They consist of a blend of ice, milk, flavored syrups and finally the magic Bobas. The Boba pearls, made of tapioca, are flavored syrup filled spheres that just fit through the large bore straws available. When you suck them up through the straw into your mouth and bite down you get a burst of flavor that's completely unexpected and delightful. There's no point in saying we will come back for more ... we already have.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JRStudle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Bubble tea WOW!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

We had never tried this magical drink - they suggested we do and we are addicted! What a delicious and fun drink in such a cozy cozy atmosphere!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank kylaelderton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saugatuck Tea Cafe and Gifts also viewed

Saugatuck, Allegan County
Saugatuck, Allegan County
 
Saugatuck, Allegan County
Saugatuck, Allegan County
 
Saugatuck, Allegan County
Saugatuck, Allegan County
 

Been to Saugatuck Tea Cafe and Gifts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing