We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had to return for the Cafe Miel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Uncommon Coffee Roasters

Uncommon Coffee Roasters
Ranked #1 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Saugatuck
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $8
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Since 1994, relationship has been at the core of everything we do at Uncommon Coffee Roasters. From our customers to our coffee producers, and everybody in between, we make it our priority to build strong, sustainable partnerships. It is our goal to provide a variety of delicious and unique coffees that suit your palette. Whether you're a beginner or coffee professional, we will be at your side to fulfill your coffee needs. At Uncommon Coffee Roasters, we are here for you, building relationships in the name of Coffee.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Had to return for the Cafe Miel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

Visited this morning. Very friendly waiter. I ordered the cafe miel which is a latte with cinnamon and honey....YUM!!! The coffee cake was moist and delicious. Had to return this afternoon for another cafe miel!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robinm61chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    88
    23
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tdaniel
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Local hotspot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

If it hasn't already, Uncommon Grounds will become part of your Saugatuck vacation ritual. Great coffee roasted on site, and home made baked goods. Plus, it's a charming place to hang out. It's busy there, but it's worth the wait. You know a place is good if the locals go there, and they do!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tdaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
138 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great Coffee and Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

Hubby has to have good coffee every morning, so we found Uncommon Grounds as soon as we started exploring the area. We got there just after opening the next morning, a Sunday. It was busy and got busier while we sat eating breakfast. Hubby got a cup of coffee and the egg sandwich. He likes bold coffee and the one they suggested was a hit with him. The egg sandwich was very good but not quite enough to satisfy his breakfast appetite. He helped me finish the bowl of oatmeal I ordered. It was generous, delicious, and had more flavor than any other oatmeal I've ever had. I can't drink milk, so I had it without. It had to have been made from scratch and not the instant stuff you get at most breakfast places. It came with brown sugar and raisins. Perfect.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TriStateGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Im glad we stopped!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Who doesn't love coffee? They have cold brewed coffee on Nitro and coffee in glass bottles. Pretty neat!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank amandarcly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
88 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“The best coffee, by far.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

I live for coffee. Starbucks, Caribou etc. and they've got nothing on Uncommon Grounds. This is really bold, fresh prepared to order and really woth the short wait you'll almost always find in the AM.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kcps1150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uncommon Coffee Roasters also viewed

Saugatuck, Allegan County
Saugatuck, Allegan County
 
Saugatuck, Allegan County
Saugatuck, Allegan County
 

Been to Uncommon Coffee Roasters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing