We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Comfort of Home…Only Better! Much Better!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Belvedere Inn & Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 24 Saugatuck B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Comfort of Home…Only Better! Much Better!”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

I come to the Belvedere frequently and try different rooms each time. I have always been greeted like a special friend each and every time. Each room is unique and all are warm and inviting. While I had one of the smaller rooms this time (the Abbey), I loved it. One of its walls is all windows and it was so peaceful to lay in bed and just admire the view on a cool spring morning. The breakfasts are always delicious and offer a variety of fruit, granola, breads as well as a signature warm entree. The Belvedere also has a restaurant that serves dinner and I always make that part of my visit. The dinners are served at a casual pace (some have described as European style) and offer varied courses. I can always count on being able to try something I don't usually eat because I have full confidence that it will be the best. And after dinner, you can just relax on the terrace or walk up to your room. All of the staff care about your comfort and are willing to assist with anything you need. I am always a little down when I leave until I realize that I can come back again. And it will be just as special then.

Room Tip: If you check out the Belvedere's website, pay attention to the room descriptions. Some have whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    18
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
27
250
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend surprised me with this great getaway! I could not have been happier with our hosts Shaun and Jonathan. The prefix dinner was outstanding and the gourmet breakfast was fantastic. Our room was quaint. There will be more trips to come.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 713MnM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angola, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2014

There are many places in Saugatuck to stay overnight, but if you want a memorable experience that leaves you with a smile and a desire to return again, you must stay at the Belvedere Inn. The hospitality, service, rooms, food, ambience and customer amenities where all first class. My wife I will definitely go back again, and look forward to it!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Great to be here again. Like homecoming! Delicious food -Thank you, Sean!
It was all good from start to finish. Saturday we had dinner in Douglas and Easter morning we had breakfast, church and brunch, in that order. Church was the only disappointment. :)

Room Tip: Second floor rooms more spacious but we were in a third floor room that was cozy and lovely. Beauti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Dinner was paced in European style; and it was delicious. Two nights and a credit toward meals was an incentive to make reservations. Chef Shaun provides a relaxed atmosphere and mingles quietly among the guests making sure rooms and hospitality meet guest expectations. No need to travel out of state for a change of scenery...Belvedere Inn is a grand experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colleen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
202 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Very nice grand scale small inn outside Saugatuck, MI. The chef is Shaun, from Chicago. He cooks the meals. The meals are out of this world. I visited during the early spring, still cold and snow.The inn had a special a 4 course dinner for 2 included in the price of the stay when 2 nights are booked.
I took a room on the 3d floor I think I was the only one up there. I had a dormer window seat overlooking a forest and a frozen pond. Both mornings I read sitting in the dormer and watched the deer frolic in the forest. Coffee service is on the second floor. There are teas, hot chocolate, biscotti, cookies, etc. always ready at 6am. My room was big I had a shower no bathtub. The room was nicely decorated with enough pillows and blankets. I had an electric fireplace in the corner that kept the room toasty all night. I slept like a baby in the bed.
The first morning for breakfast there was granola, scones, yogurt and fruit on the buffet. The main course for breakfast was egg in nest with bacon. The woman who helps for breakfast was very attentive to everything. I ordered my evening meal for the 6pm sitting. Dinner is fine dining with casual attire. First you have your choice of appetizers, then soup/salad, the main meal and dessert. I had the pate, butternut squash crabmeat bisque, pecan crusted walleye and flan for dessert. The dining experience takes about 2 to 2.5 hours so don't plan anything till after 9pm or so. Josephine was the server. She was a sweet attentive individual that was truly eager to make your experience memorable.
The second morning for breakfast on the buffet was breads, granola, yogurt, and fruit. the main course was potato leek quiche with sausage. A light salad was served on the side. Again service was great.
Jonathan is the inn keeper. He is a young kid that is married. Jonathan studied music in college and had hopes of teaching music until the opportunity to manage the inn came up. He still plays jazz. But only his wife gets to enjoy his musical talents.
Overall my stay at the inn was pleasant. Each member of the inn left a kind impression on me.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maggiedanurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

An Outstanding place in every way!!! The rooms are beautiful and really tastefully decorated with charm ALL over. There's a beautiful library and sun room and the crown is the gourmet restaurant which is outstanding from the cuisine, ambience, service and memories. My then girlfriend was so impressed that she wanted to dine there consecutive nights during our stay - it really was that good! On top of all that, the owners and staff are top notch. Sean and Jonathan are the most attentive I've seen and were so amenable to ensuring that my vegan food choices were incorporated into the menu choices. Just go, and have a fantastic vacation.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saugatuck
10.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
824 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Hotel Saugatuck
The Hotel Saugatuck
#5 of 24 in Saugatuck
43 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plaza Hotel Saugatuck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hidden Garden Cottages & Suites
2.8 mi away
Twin Oaks Inn
Twin Oaks Inn
#1 of 24 in Saugatuck
236 reviews
5.2 mi away
Lake Shore Resort
Lake Shore Resort
#5 of 10 in Saugatuck
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belvedere Inn & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belvedere Inn & Restaurant

Property: Belvedere Inn & Restaurant
Address: 3656 63rd St, Saugatuck, MI 49453-9705
Location: United States > Michigan > Allegan County > Saugatuck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Saugatuck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Belvedere Inn & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
West Michigan's very own Mini Versailles located in Saugatuck, Michigan. This Frank Lloyd Wright architecture inspired mansion boasts 10 beautifully appointed guest rooms and a fine dine restaurant sitting on over 5 acres of beautifully landscaped gardens.Enjoy the intimacy of a Bed & Breakfast while feeling the sophistication for a European style boutique Inn. You won't feel like you are in some ma & pa home here. Breakfast is served in our formal dining room at your own table!The Belvedere Inn has found the perfect balance between a B&B and Boutique Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Belvedere Inn & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Inn And Restaurant
Belvedere Inn & Restaurant Hotel Saugatuck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing