We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Saugatuck's Finest” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Belvedere Inn & Restaurant

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Belvedere Inn & Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 24 Saugatuck B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Saugatuck's Finest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

We stayed at the Belvedere Inn for a winter weekend get-away. The suite we stayed in was spacious and well appointed. The glass shower had 3 faucets and 7 shower heads, which was interesting! The staff is friendly and went out of their way to make our stay memorable. Shaun is a renowned chef and the wine pairing dinner he prepared was exceptional! The breakfasts were superb too. We have visited this establishment 3 times so far and will surely be back!

Room Tip: The Belvedere Suite was huge & sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SueS2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    18
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
25
246
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2012

My husband and I spent the night here and it was absolutely beautiful. We had chocolate dipped strawberries waiting for us in our room and there were looks of cookies and hot drinks set out in the lobby area for snacks. Breakfast was amazing and we will definitely be coming back.

Room Tip: We asked for a tour and were able to take a peak at all the rooms and they're all lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cloey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

I just returned from a night at the Belvedere Inn and can't wait to return for a longer stay. What an amazing experience! The decor is luscious, the service is impeccable, the food is divine...truly a fairy tale come to life. The innkeeper, Shaun, is charming and gracious and makes you feel welcome and at home from the moment you walk through the door. What a glorious getaway!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heidi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holt, Michigan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

A wonderful setting for a relaxing and refreshing weekend, and the Wine Pairing Dinner was fantastic! The perfect setting for a winter getaway. Everything at the inn was great, and Saugatuck was, in our opinion, more fun in the winter than it is in the summer. The bars and most of the shops are open (on the weekends) and there are enough people around to make things enjoyable without fighting the summer crowds. These dinners will become a regular on our winter social calendar! My wife and I agree the weekend was 10 out of 10!

Room Tip: Suite with the tub and shower, king size bed and the fireplace was perfect for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lyon, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

We came for New Year's Eve and the stay was perfect in every way. The house is beautiful, the food is fantastic and the rooms are lovely (nicer than they looked on line).

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jenbarshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2011

The moment we walked into the Belvedere Inn we breathed a sigh of content knowing that we would be pampered in elegant surroundings. Every detail of the decor was obviously chosen with the utmost attention to historic authenticity as well as for comfort.

Breakfast was attentively served in delightful surroundings with thoughtful consideration of dietary restrictions. Evening snacks and warm beverages were beautifully prepared and served on an antique buffet right outside our room. Thanksgiving dinner was the highlight of our visit along with the delicious turkey/ham/cranberry/stuffing sandwiches later that night.

Walkers will appreciate the country surroundings. Be sure to head left out of the inn to the expansive farms where horses, llamas and sheep are close enough to touch if you're adventurous.

Shaun Glynn was a most considerate host, and couldn't do enough for us. My husband had some medical restrictions that required extra attention and equipment that would have been a problem without Shaun's kind assistance. He doubles as an outstanding chef (but he needs to attach his chef's hat with super glue! :-)

When you visit, don't miss the Petter Gallery on the Blue Star Highway in Douglas. Their eclectic mix of dynamic pieces is inspiring, intriguing and simply stunning. Phil's Bar & Grill provided a homey atmosphere and good food while Scooter's pizza delivery was much appreciated on a cold evening.

Janis & Jim Guter

Room Tip: All guest rooms are on the 2nd and 3rd floors which can be a challenge for the physically impaired.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willowbrook, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

Wonderful hospitality, great food, and a short hop into the town of Saugatuck. We always like trying different B&Bs but keep coming back to this one. Shaun and Pete are most cordial hosts, and you cannot beat Shaun's meals.
This is the first time we have come at this time of year, so it was fun to see the Inn decorated for the holidays. Not too flashy, just the right amount of atmosphere.

Room Tip: The Belveder Suite, although a bit more expensive, is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saugatuck
7.9 mi away
Courtyard Holland Downtown
7.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Holland
7.9 mi away
CityFlatsHotel - Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Hotel Saugatuck
The Hotel Saugatuck
#6 of 24 in Saugatuck
5.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Saugatuck Resort Motel
The Saugatuck Resort Motel
#3 of 24 in Saugatuck
5.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
2.8 mi away
Maplewood Hotel
Maplewood Hotel
#11 of 24 in Saugatuck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belvedere Inn & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belvedere Inn & Restaurant

Property: Belvedere Inn & Restaurant
Address: 3656 63rd St, Saugatuck, MI 49453-9705
Location: United States > Michigan > Allegan County > Saugatuck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Saugatuck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Belvedere Inn & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
West Michigan's very own Mini Versailles located in Saugatuck, Michigan. This Frank Lloyd Wright architecture inspired mansion boasts 10 beautifully appointed guest rooms and a fine dine restaurant sitting on over 5 acres of beautifully landscaped gardens.Enjoy the intimacy of a Bed & Breakfast while feeling the sophistication for a European style boutique Inn. You won't feel like you are in some ma & pa home here. Breakfast is served in our formal dining room at your own table!The Belvedere Inn has found the perfect balance between a B&B and Boutique Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Belvedere Inn & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Inn And Restaurant
Belvedere Inn & Restaurant Hotel Saugatuck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing