We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wish I Could Weekend Here EVERY Weekend!”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome to Cedar Creek Lodge...Your Home away from Home!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Cedar Creek Lodge...Your Home away from Home!
Welcome! Spacious Great room with Gas-Log fireplace and TV/Bluray.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Welcome to Cedar Creek Lodge...Your Home away from Home!
Welcome!
Spacious Great room with Gas-Log fireplace and TV/Bluray.
Cedar Creek- View of Great Room from loft - Entry area
Cedar Creek Lodge- The difference is in the details....
Log dining table with seating for 8.
Downstairs Half Bath
Main floor master bedroom with access to back patio.
Private master bath with spa-like amenities.
Master Bath- Separate Shower
Upstairs Loft with Futon and game table
Game table in the loft
Upstairs loft with desk and games
Upstairs full bath with tub/shower combo
Bunk room with Lumberjack theme sleeps 4 singles
Bunkroom
Upstairs bedroom featuring a Queen Bed
Cedar Creek Lodge - A Winter Hideaway!
Christmas at Cedar Creek Lodge. Let us host your holiday gathering.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Saugatuck, Allegan County, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cityboyct...
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Wish I Could Weekend Here EVERY Weekend!”
Reviewed November 3, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

After having another property cancel on US, ONE day prior to trip, we were scrambling to find a place. We all could not have been happier with what had just happened to us. We booked with out any issue. I just love the area that the cabin was in, very quiet, secluded, well manicured. The layout was perfect for entertaining, sleeping, outdoor fire pit was awesome even though we did not utilize it due to the rains we had that weekend. The rooms were large and could accommodate plenty of guests, and accommodating them quite comfortably I might add. Kitchen and table were huge for cabin standards. The master bedroom and bath were super lux for a trip based around relaxing in the wilderness. What I personally liked about this place was its location. Downtown Saugatuck was nice but the secluded feel and the cabin atmosphere was perfect. We didn't feel like we were too far away or anything. I would love to go back to this place every weekend, and my friends would most likely agree. Can not wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feel of the cabin iteself, its' newness
Liked least: Cleaning the fireplace, I am just not good at that and I was mortified to ruin the rug. All good though!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelbud...
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“comfortable home away from home”
Reviewed June 27, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Cedar Lodge rather than Heavenly 7. The unit is beautifully and functionally filled with all anyone could need. We enjoyed our stay with our grandchildren though it was much too short. My only critique would be that the upstairs bedrooms were a little hot until we turned the downstairs a/c to very low numbers. We would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: spaciousness and comfort
Liked least: unwashed utensils (probably a fluke)
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jobinson1
Carmel, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed May 12, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Fantastic place to stay. Beautifully decorated and very clean. Enjoyed our 4 night stay and will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable, homey atmosphere.
Liked least: can't think of anything
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamjohn87
Hoffman Estates, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dupuis 2014 Get together.”
Reviewed October 14, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The place was beautiful. Spotless. Bedrooms were very ample and all accommodations were very adequate. Great screened in porch in the back. Kitchen was complete with also all utensils, plates, cooking items and glassware. Bring olive oil, butter and any perishables wanted.
Setting at the kitchen table for 6 to 8.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Comfort for everyone
Liked least: Grill was kind of beat up.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shannonbR...
South Lyon, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Stunning and peaceful cabins!”
Reviewed October 12, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I have been renting homes for vacation in Michigan for over ten years and this place by far, is the most beautiful place I have ever been! The Cedar Creek Lodge was simply gorgeous. Looked brand new, spotless and provided everything you would need. We had 7 people stay and there was more than enough room. We were so impressed with this rental that we will for sure be back. Only a couple miles from downtown!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed September 22, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laurie4U
Belleville, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A charming place for friends and family to gather for good times.”
Reviewed November 18, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The pictures of this charming cabin are exactly as it is - my friends and I felt very welcomed and comfortable. We only stayed a weekend and wanted to stay longer - this would be a perfect place to get away for a full week. The beds are very comfy! A home away from home - only better! The location is great, too - just a short drive off the expressway. Saugatuck is a very cool place to explore - close to lovely Lake Michigan, great shopping, very scenic! You won't be disappointed if you decide to stay here!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing