We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“from near disaster to excellent !!!!”

Wicks Park Bar & Grille
Ranked #16 of 58 Restaurants in Saugatuck
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Grand Rapids mi
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“from near disaster to excellent !!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

had a group of 14 people from all over the USA in town for the weekend. This is a KEY WEST group that meet up twice a year to discuss all things KEY WEST. This summer is my choice, so I pick Saugatuck and WICKS for our dinner. Made reservation in the spring. confirmed reservations last month. Show up with 14 people and guess what......no reservations!!!!!!!!! After a few minutes of "oh hell", they were able to get us some tables for 14 in the bar area. and since this is a very diverse group, we had asked that checks be done as couples, something many places will not do for that large of crowd. Well, all I can say is we probably the best waitress I have ever had. She kept everyone drinks filled (which was a feat by itself), took pictures, delivered food promptly. Everyone enjoyed their food. Damn, I wish I could remember her name !!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank socrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    71
    14
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We decided to spend an afternoon/evening in Saugatuck over July 4th weekend. It was, of course, packed, and it took awhile to find a restaurant that didn't have a horrendous wait. Other establishments were rude, but here we were greeted with a smile! There was a short wait, so we had a drink at the bar. Once we sat down, our waitress was very nice even though she was busy. We ordered the buffalo chicken wraps (kind of like a spring roll with buffalo chicken inside), and they were AWESOME. My boyfriend ordered the mahi tacos which were, although obviously not made with a local fish, better than many I've had in Florida. The only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 was my cheesesteak, which wasn't great, but everything else was fabulous!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank BeachBum2150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

This is a great place to stop in for a quick lunch or a leisurely meal. Everything is a bit pricey in Saugatuck but this is well worth it. We had the lettuce wraps and fish tacos and both were fabulous. The only thing missing was outdoor space.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChrisandWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food, great atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Wicks is a nice Saugatuck restaurant. It is really two experiences in one with the bar area and then the dining area. The bar is the area you walk into and the Happy Hour is a great deal. The restaurant is much brighter and looks out to Wicks Park. The food has been good each time I have eaten there. The burgers and pasta are good. It is definitely worth a stop if you are in Saugatuck. There is also live music on the weekends.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank musial88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great for a large family dinner!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Needed a reservstion for our group of 9 ( including two teens and an infant) during the long holidsy weekend. Not only did Wicks accept a reservation but they seated us 10 minutes early. Food was great and kept teens to grandparents happy. Highly recommended. Just leave yourself time tofinda parking spot.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cincyskimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wicks Park Bar & Grille also viewed

Saugatuck, Allegan County
Saugatuck, Allegan County
 
Saugatuck, Allegan County
Saugatuck, Allegan County
 

Been to Wicks Park Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing