We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic”
Review of Quinta dos Poetas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quinta dos Poetas
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pechao
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed here for a weekend. The hotel and grounds are immaculate. The staff are really helpful and gave us a great recommendation to visit the market in Olhao on Saturday morning and take a boat out to Armano. They even packed a bag and beach towels for us to take with us! The continental breakfast is great and the restaurant is high quality and incredible value for money. We would recommend to anyone, particularly couples looking for a short break.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mnp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 293 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2014

We loved our stay in this hotel and look forward to staying here again, the staff were very friendly and welcoming and went out of their way (genuinely) to ensure we enjoyed our stay, the room and bathroom were spotlessly clean and nicely decorated and the pool area was just lovely! We enjoyed our meals in the onsite restaurant, the food, staff and service were impeccable and the short walk to and from the restaurant was very romantic, it was at the end of our holiday when we stayed here and only for home commitments we were nearly tried to stay a bit longer

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank moclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Lovely hotel in a very quiet place.
Staff was very kind and helpful.
The hotel has a clean swimming pool where you can relax and enjoy the sun.
You can play golf there, enjoy the lakes, and have a meal on their restaurant.
Breakfast was good with different types of bread and cakes. They had croissants as well.

On the negative side, there was too much sunlight in the room as curtains let the light pass easily. The hotel has the system where lights only work when the card room is placed correctly on the wall, but the key room is attached to the card room, so every time we wanted to lock the door at night we had to do it in the dark (because the card was out of the wall).

Besides that I think the price is slightly too expensive. We paid 75eur for each night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NunoNuno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

This hotel is t 6 miles from the beach and very ideal place to spend a quiet late afternoon and a dip in the pool. The restaurant across the huge garden has gourmet selection of foods (Michelin approved) yet very cheap. (15 Euro for 3-course meal). The rooms are clean and spacious.
Staff are very nice. When we arrived, we were orientated to the surroundings and also things to do in other villages nearby.
We were also offered a discount if we come back.

Room Tip: Book a room with a garden view and bring some green tea with you as there are 2-3 lemon trees by the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carla T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

I had one of the worst welcomes in a hotel ever. When I walked in the receptionist was on the phone but did in no way recognize my presence. I walked out to the pool and waited ..and waited...nothing. When I walked back in and offered my passport and credit card there was not a single word. No 'welcome', no 'sorry to keep you waiting' nothing. If i had not been on a non-refundable rate I would have walked out to never ever return. I am glad I didn't because this is a really wonderful hotel. Good basic rooms, nice and quiet, lovely staff, beautiful grounds (gorgeous pool too) and a fantastic restaurant with great views, food and staff. It's a quick drive from Olhao that connects you to some of the most beautiful beaches in the world. I regret creating a scene over the welcome-situation (although it really upset me) and I appreciate that the hotel recovered well by offering me an incentive.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PCBAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Sunday lunch ,Fantastic food and friendly service, great value , set menu four courses €15 per person, highly recommended,set in a lovely countryside location, stunning views,well signposted, large car park and

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Portugaljock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

The greatest potential for this hotel is in the summer, with weddings and functions benefiting from a fine location in the countryside, with a large marquee and restaurant, well away from the hotel.
Staying for the New Year, there were good things and some not so good. The housekeeping in the hotel is of the highest standard. The bedrooms are comfortable and contain all that you need. They are kept immaculate every day with linen and towels changed automatically, daily. All the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The owner is also around.

A reviewer in September 2013 praised the breakfasts. I saw a few slices of processed cheese, the same of processed meat and salami. There was only one juice available. It was very basic and unappealing - not the breakfast of a 4* hotel, more a 2* commercial hotel.

There was a New Year's Eve table d'hote dinner. Was I the only resident at the dinner? Probably twenty diners in total - some Portuguese and four British, and the atmosphere was absolutely zero. The meal was not bad, but definitely not memorable. With nothing happening, the evening drifted away before 11p.m. It might have been a good idea for the owner to greet the diners at some point, as the General Manager did at the local 5* hotel some twelve months earlier.

I have stayed in six other hotels on the Eastern Algarve, either for Christmas or the New Year.
This was the first time I have experienced the room rate being increased (by 50%) for the 31st December. As the hotel was more or less empty, it cannot be because of demand. And then increased by 2% for 1st January. This is simply a poor attempt at marketing.

Room Tip: Some rooms only have a shower - ask for one with a bath and shower. The price is the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brihay30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pechao
3.3 mi away
Real Marina Hotel & Spa
2.6 mi away
Pousada Palacio Estoi
3.1 mi away
Hotel Cidade de Olhao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Casa Modesta
Casa Modesta
#1 of 7 in Olhao
111 reviews
7 mi away
Monte dos Avos Village
4.4 mi away
Vila Monte Farm House
Vila Monte Farm House
#1 of 4 in Moncarapacho
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinta dos Poetas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta dos Poetas

Address: Pechao-Estoi, Pechao, Olhao 8700-245, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Olhao > Pechao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pechao
Price Range: $67 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quinta dos Poetas 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the most beautiful natural scenery that the Algarve has to offer, Quinta dos Poetas brings together the best that can be expected of a rural Portuguese hotel: A warm and familiar environment, tranquillity, comfort, proximity to the beach and excellent gastronomy. The hotel offers a restaurant, bar, large pool, beautiful gardens, jogging track, gymnasium, games room, free wi-fi, putting green and private parking. The rooms feature enhanced decorations have the most modern conditions of comfort: air conditioning, LCD TV, free wi-fi, telephone, minibar, safe, fully equipped bathroom, bathrobe and hairdryer. A few minutes by car or bicycle rented in the Hotel, you can explore the Ria Formosa Natural Park, one of the natural wonders of Portugal, known for its beautiful beaches and islands or the interior of the Algarve mountain range and their rural villages, a journey marked by the interaction between Nature, Heritage, Rural Life, Tradition, Innovation and Knowledge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quinta dos Poetas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quinta Dos Poetas Olhao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing