We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Large beers, good drinks, fuggedabout the pizza...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silver Beach Pizza

Silver Beach Pizza
Ranked #1 of 100 Restaurants in Saint Joseph
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Located in a century old train station 200 yards from the shore of Lake Michigan Serving award winning thin crust pizza. Full bar.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Large beers, good drinks, fuggedabout the pizza...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Schooner-sized beers, a decent selection of spirits, late-night hours, and a location right on the beach are the true merits of this place. As a Brooklynite now living in Chicago, I must say the pizza left much to be desired, although the locals and those uninitiated to pizza offerings in the two aforementioned locales appeared to enjoy it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank whitmcj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    589
    195
    44
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Pizza critic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Im usually skeptic about the "popular" pizza joints in small towns. This one was great. Despite your choice of toppings and style for pizzas, this place has the basics figured out. Great crust, balanced toppings and flavorful sauce. Cant wait to go again

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AimedWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norridge, IL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“SCHOONER ME!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

This place is just the best. The pizza is amazing. The Frickles (Fried Dill Pickles) good. Bread sticks warm and yummy but the best part are the frosty cold schooners. You can get your choice of any beer on draft in them, or sangria or magarita's or Bloody Mary's. Just fantastic! And might I also recommend the Strawberry Infused Vodka shots. :) All that being said, it is a great place for families as well. Perfect location. Friendly employees. Nice, clean bathrooms.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We had a barbque pizza and it was excellent. The wait to eat there was quite long so we just took ours to go and ate outside at the B&B we stayed at. They also have good hummus for an appetizer! Who knew a pizza place would have good hummus! We will return here on our next trip to St. Joseph!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank GG530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okemos
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stopped because of the wonderful smells! The pizza is delicious, the crust amazing, the location unique, and the prices are so cheap!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silver Beach Pizza also viewed

Saint Joseph, Berrien County
Saint Joseph, Berrien County
 
Saint Joseph, Berrien County
Saint Joseph, Berrien County
 

Been to Silver Beach Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing