We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newest hot spot in town”
Review of Players Bar & Grille - CLOSED

Players Bar & Grille
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
South Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Newest hot spot in town”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Players has become the place to meet and eat in St. Joe. Only open a few months now, the staff is great, Robert the owner is usually there to greet you in the evening, and the dishes are always great,,,well done Players !!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank violetsgf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    10
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
jackson, MI
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“LOVE this place”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I love the atmosphere at Players. The food is delicious-love that spinach artichoke dip especially. Great addition to st joe! About time we have a place like this.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank gingerale2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level Contributor
79 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Not my type of place”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This place has been at least 4 different restaurants. Wanted to give the latest a chance. Wasn't too impressed with the place. The changes on the inside are nice, but the menu was limited. i had a dip and my husband had a ruben. They were ok, but I wont go back. They did not even have steaks on the menu!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank justjoyce075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Joseph, MI
Level Contributor
105 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“New "Player" in town”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

This location has been host to many restaurant / bars for a very long time. The new proprietors have done a great job in updating and making this a great place for meeting friends. A group of us, four, decided to try out this place and see what it's all about. Four guys who've known each other for over 45 years met for lunch and had a great experience. Wait-staff was excellent and had lots of time to help us decide what to order. Perch sandwich, philly sandwich and soup and sandwich was ordered and all was good.

I do believe that the lunch crowd is of all ages, but I've heard that this is a younger crowd at night. The bar is in a separate area so the dinning is off to the side. They have two pool tables set-up and lots of TV screens for sports viewing. Plus, they have a small upstairs lounge for a little more privacy - a little more upscale.

All in all we'll go back for lunch for sure and during the summer we'll have to try it out in the evening.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cameraguy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Players Bar & Grille also viewed

Saint Joseph, Berrien County
Saint Joseph, Berrien County
 
Saint Joseph, Berrien County
Saint Joseph, Berrien County
 
Saint Joseph, Berrien County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing