We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love their sandwiches” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baguette de France

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Baguette de France
Ranked #51 of 100 Restaurants in Saint Joseph
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Michigan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“love their sandwiches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2014

Baguette is a family favorite. My favorite sandwich is the turkey with garlic sauce. Nice, clean little restaurant

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravDreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

Love their sandwiches and soup. The owner is great at busting through the busy times and getting the food out quick.
Try the garlic sauce, at least get it on the side. So good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hungryhippo2520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level Contributor
294 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“A fav for take-home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Been getting sandwiches to take home or into work for about a year or so. Always very fresh. They even make me a reuben which is no longer on the menu. Good prices. Coupons everywhere to be found. Always friendly. We love it.

Helpful?
Thank Shari W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Vegetarian friendly!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stopped here to pick up sandwiches for lunch. They had a great selection of vegetarian sandwiches made with veggie "cold cuts"; I had the combo. My mom had the (real) chicken salad and my niece had the (real) meatballs. There is a choice of bread and a variety of condiments. The bread was a little crusty and a little chewy and was very good. We ordered the full size and couldn't finish them. This will definitely be a regular stop when in the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DebAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Three Oaks, Michigan
Level Contributor
59 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good sandwiches and soup”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Healthy and fresh sandwiches and soups. Very busy at lunch times in the week. Good luck getting a table then. Well worth the wait!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SharonSteinkraus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baguette de France also viewed

Saint Joseph, Berrien County
Saint Joseph, Berrien County
 
Saint Joseph, Berrien County
Saint Joseph, Berrien County
 

Been to Baguette de France? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing