We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheers,”
Review of The Buck

The Buck
Ranked #2 of 101 Restaurants in Saint Joseph
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Local craft beers, locally sourced food
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Cheers,”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Had a great craft beer experience with great advice from the staff. I'll always drop in here for a quick beer after seeing the town sights.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank oneblackdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    161
    36
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The place to go for beer!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Great place for beer! So many options! And the outside space on the deck is great in the summer!

Food is good - burger is a burger.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Beer In Town”
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

When looking for a place to unwind and enjoy the best craft beer on tap in the entire area, you have to visit The Buck. Reasonable prices, friendly courteous staff and good food to boot. Ask to sample a beer if you are not sure you want to buy a whole glass and possibly be disappointed. I called ahead to arrange seating for a group of 10 but small groups of 4 or less get seated pretty quickly. Specialty burgers are wonderful, but I prefer to build my own, and feel right at home doing so.

Truthfully,
The Traumatizer

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“If You're a Beeraholic This is the Place for You!”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Over seventy beers on tap and some of the best burgers around. I won't tell you my favorite beers because I'd like to have them around when I get there, but you cannot walk out of Bucks without finding a beer you like. Try one of there great burgers between beers. A definite stop when you're in St. Joe or Benton Harbor.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Billwtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Lambton, ON. Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food and sevice”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

My wife and I treated our daughter and son-in-law for dinner and were very pleased with their selection. Service was fast and courteous, food was delicious and the prices were very reasonable. I'll be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clarence D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Buck also viewed

Saint Joseph, Berrien County
Saint Joseph, Berrien County
 
Saint Joseph, Berrien County
Saint Joseph, Berrien County
 
Saint Joseph, Berrien County
Saint Joseph, Berrien County
 

Been to The Buck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing