We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kids' loved this place!”

Curious Kids' Museum
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Climb a miniature volcano, crawl inside a giant bubble or explore the surfact of Mars.
West Chester, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Kids' loved this place!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Our grandchildren loved going to this museum while we were on a family vacation in the area. They were having so much fun they didn't want to leave.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank JaPeVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    43
    12
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect for a rainy day or something different!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

There is the Curious Kids and the Discovery Zone which are in two different buildings. DZ is located next to the Silver Beach Carousel. They are seaprate fees but they have a deal if you want to visit both. DZ is geared towards older kids but there is plenty to do for all ages -up to 12 probably. I love how science based the activities are with easy to read descriptions with each one. I found the science behind popular toys fascinating.
The cost is very reasonable too. A bonus is that admission is half off you have a reciprocal children's museum membership.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MicheleSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The beach location gives you a great indoor option for those spending the entire day at the beach...or for a rainy day.”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

If you have a children's museum membership elsewhere you get half off, so only $3 a person. Indoor and outdoor play areas, very imaginative. Everything is hands-on and provides some great exercise (rock wall, climbing tower, hula hoop/dance area). There are even numerous benches for parents to rest and watch kids play.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank C. K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
220 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Reasonable value and great for kids imagination and thinking”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Only went in the bldg on the bluff this time. Great activity for kids 2-8. My kids are 3.5 and 5 and really enjoyed it. The 5 year old got more out of it. Clever hands-on playing and learning activities for kids. Really good for exploring their imagination. Furnishings are a little worn and tired, but OK. You can do face painting, explore building blocks, play in a stuff animal veterinarians room, pick apples, and explore musical instruments and other hands on activities.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank LoveToVacateMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great for PreK & Young Children. Okay for Elementary School Age Kids”
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

We took our kids, 7 & 10. It was definitely geared for little kids. My kids still had fun, but would skip it next time.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank JenD99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curious Kids' Museum also viewed

Saint Joseph, Berrien County
Saint Joseph, Berrien County
 
Saint Joseph, Berrien County
Saint Joseph, Berrien County
 

Been to Curious Kids' Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing