We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Crisp September Day in St Joseph Michigan” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Curious Kids' Museum

Curious Kids' Museum
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Climb a miniature volcano, crawl inside a giant bubble or explore the surfact of Mars.
Elkhart, Indiana
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Crisp September Day in St Joseph Michigan”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

I took two nine year old boys on a rainy day to St Joseph. We did the Curious Kid's Museum. We did the upper and lower part. I thought that they upper part was fun and educational. It is probably more for a younger crowd 8 and under, but the boys had fun. They had the most fun at the lower part that contained a lighthouse tower and water works area. They stayed there for about 1.5 hours and had the best time. We stayed until closing. This is not an all day thing to do, but would entertain for 2 -3 hours. We probably will go back, but only to the lower part and probably just to take a break from Silver Beach. I would not drive from Elkhart just to go to the Museum for a second time, but did enjoy finally checking it out.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank SBHARTE67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    40
    12
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harbert, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Only place around to take visiting kids when it is raining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

Lots of interesting things for various age kids, small compared to big cities kids museums but nice. Only problem were parents too busy reading on Iphone or Kindle to monitor their kids

Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara49115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stop for the kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

We went to the museum in town for the first time last weekend. Nice, but well used, as other reviews advise. The sister museum down by the carousel is FANTASIC though! It is much more updated. Our kids (4 and 6) loved both though. Well worth a visit!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank restseeker111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Underrated!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

This place was great! My two girls, age 4 and 6, LOVED this place (and we visit the Children's Museum in Madison, WI monthly). The exhibits were unique, creative and informative. Staff was kind and kid-loving. The pin-wall was the biggest hit. go!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank marlisa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“2 years in a row”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Last year, there did not seem to be so many broken things/exhibits. There were more apples in the apple picking area, one of the cash registers was working, etc. However, it's still a great place for kids and my 3.5 year old enjoyed it very much.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank KTH2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curious Kids' Museum also viewed

Saint Joseph, Berrien County
Saint Joseph, Berrien County
 
Saint Joseph, Berrien County
Saint Joseph, Berrien County
 

Been to Curious Kids' Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing