We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to treat yourself”

Kilwin's Chocolate and Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 8 Dessert in Saint Joseph
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Winchester, Virginia
1 review
“Great place to treat yourself”
Reviewed October 9, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This place is just wonderful. The ice cream and fudge are delicious. I am addicted and will definitely come back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ckone2030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    56
    18
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Champaign, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Chocolate Lovers Paradise!”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Hit Kilwin's everyday we were in St Joseph. Watched the fudge being made and chocolates poured while deciding what to get which proved interesting. Ice cream available also. Recommend the chocolate striped caramel corn for evening snacking once back to your room. Very friendly staff!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Ice cream Parlour”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Plenty of ice cream to eat from vanila to peanut butter and other odd flavours. We had to visit twice as it was hot. We entered after it had closed and the staff were friendly and insisted we stay and order ice cream. In England we would have been told to leave.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 999eddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, IL
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great, local ice cream.”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in with friends just before closing time. Ice cream was good and we were somehow able to pass on the huge, delicious looking Carmel apples. Nice clean shop with excellent service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara and Dav... D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Many choices of flavors, delicious ice cream; candies, cold sodas, homemade fudge and huge candy apples, all very tempting!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank pvc1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kilwin's Chocolate and Ice Cream also viewed

Saint Joseph, Berrien County
Saint Joseph, Berrien County
 
Saint Joseph, Berrien County
Saint Joseph, Berrien County
 

Been to Kilwin's Chocolate and Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing