We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge(Saint Joseph)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph(Saint Joseph)(Great Value!)
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Harbor Shores(Saint Joseph)(Great Value!)
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boulevard Inn(Saint Joseph)
$224
Boulevard Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Staybridge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (563)
Filter reviews
563 results
Traveler rating
47
99
120
117
180
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
99
120
117
180
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
346 - 351 of 563 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This hotel's best selling point is the wonderful black out shades in the rooms. It is close to the beach but beware it is loud. Lots of families with young children. The rooms are adequate but not worth the money.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank hjensen90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We usually stay at another hotel right on the bluff but they were booked. We had walked through here before and decided to give it a try. I agree that the price is a little high for a Saturday, but we wanted to be close to everything. We thought the bar was neat, the hot tub/pool area was great. The bed was comfortable and the room seemed clean to us. Does the place need some updating.....sure. Wasn't a concern to us. Yes the shower head was low. Big deal. My wife and I were there to enjoy ourselves! We liked the hotel and will definitely be back again. And the staff was extremely friendly! Plus breakfast! This place had eggs, sausage, bagels waffles, cereal, coffee, 4 juices, milk and fruit. The other place we have stayed at on the bluff (for more money) has no where near that kind of breakfast......we will see you again silver beach hotel!

Room Tip: I would recommend asking a "lake view".
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

I highly recommend not staying at this hotel. First, the rooms do not look like the rooms on their website. Our room was old and run down. Second it was directly above the bar that's Open til 2 am playing loud music. Third, parking was very limited. We went out for a very nice dinner at Tabor Hill. Upon our return to the hotel, there was no available parking on the property. I had to park down the street, on the street. The manager was apologetic but not really concerned with my issues. For a $150.00 a night I expect a lot more.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dan0073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed Mo,Tu; Sept 10,11. We must have hit the jackpot compared to the other recent reviews during the same time frame. Entire property is dated from days gone by but very well kept. The only reason not rating excellent is that the lounge does not serve meals other than pizza, fast-food, etc...but many local restaurants and cafes within walking distance. Room was on 6th floor facing the beach; had a very small but adequate balcony. Elevators were very unique in decor - would not exchange them for "speedier" models ever!!! Pool area was in need of detailed cleaning but pool itself was very clean (but could have been a little bit warmer) We have stayed at several hotels in St Joe area over the past few years including Holiday Inn, Hampton, various suites: Silver Beach Hotel surpasses them all! We will return again and again for sure.

Room Tip: We didn't witness any of the negativity listed in other reviews about this hotel. Upper floor rooms on the backside provide a view of the lake but trees have grown over the years which block some of the view. But hey, if it's the beach you want; then simply walk a couple blocks!!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlheili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

My fiancee left her ID and Debit card on the night stand next to the bed. Went back about an hour later and the ID was stuffed into one of the magazines on the night stand and the debit card was missing. Don't leave anything of value in your rooms it might just end up missing.

Also lobby has a foul smell and it is only masked by air freshener for most of the day.

No water pressure in the showers and the height of the shower head was designed for a 5' tall person.

Also "Balcony" was actually the roof of the lobby/bar on second floor.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews