We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge(Saint Joseph)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph(Saint Joseph)(Great Value!)
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Harbor Shores(Saint Joseph)(Great Value!)
$259
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boulevard Inn(Saint Joseph)
$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$124
Staybridge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (563)
Filter reviews
563 results
Traveler rating
47
99
120
117
180
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
99
120
117
180
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
426 - 431 of 563 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2012

we really enjoyed our stay went for 2 days for our 8th ann. the hotel was great nice fireplace and two birds greet you in the lobby the room was nice the place was clean and the staff was friendly speical thanks to rebecca at the front desk and amy in the bar they made us feel welcome. we will go back as often as we can it was that nice .thanks again vikki and ed

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vikkihGaryIn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

recently had to stay a night due to horrible experience at the holiday inn express. Horrible room, old dingy dirty hotel. At night there were homeless people trying to have drunken sex in front of the building. Gross. Came from the "bar" in the lobby. Scary and gross. Pool was even nastier. Never going to St. Joseph Mi again. yuk.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nana503415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBHotelSaintJoseph, Manager at Silver Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2012

We're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay in Saint Joseph for Ice Carving Festival Weekend! We made sure everything was ready for you to check in before 10 AM, so you were able to stay all day with us. We didn't receive any complaints from guests during that day and night, so we wish we would have heard from you to fix any problems. And we reviewed our security camera footage from that night without seeing any untoward behavior, so we also wish you would have brought the alleged incident to our attention because our guest safety is a top, top concern for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

I love staying at silver beach hotel. It's clean. I can swim worke out and front desk friendly ppl best staf If you are thinking where to stay trust me silver beach is the answer

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wallylsmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Hi, my name is John Delaney and I recently had the pleasure of staying at and totally enjoying the Silver Beach Hotel! The staff couldn't have been friendlier and the facility was very well kept! I especially enjoyed the health club which has a weight machine to exercise every muscle and then a wonderful hot tub swimming pool and sauna to follow up!!! AHHH!!! This was just what my body was craving!! I very much encourage anyone looking for a nice place to stay and relax this top notch Hotel!! Sincerely John Delaney

Room Tip: Lake views from 3rd floor and up!
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

I debated between poor and terrible but when I think back to our summer visit, I think I have to lean toward terrible. We visit St. Joe's every summer but stayed here for the first time. It was very dirty...so many stains on the carpet in our room, the bathroom felt dingy, walking by the kids room on our floor and the whole floor covered in toys so you couldn't even walk in and the worst was sitting down to breakfast and having to sit on horribly stained seats. Yuck! Staff was ok and location is great but this hotel needs a do over!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank tothesea4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBHotelSaintJoseph, Front Office Manager at Silver Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2012

We're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us back in August. Hopefully if you have children they enjoyed our rather unique kid's play zone, which is so popular it's hard to keep it all sorted and tidy!
Also we hope you come back and enjoy our breakfast room, which we've redone between your stay and the time you posted the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews