We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Lakefront
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Saint Ignace
Reviewed September 17, 2007

We stayed here for two nights and were very pleased with the room, the view off our balcony and the great staff.
The pool was very warm and the whirlpool was hot and enjoyable. We found the breakfast quite adequate, muffins, donuts, cereal, fruit, juice and coffee/tea. The walk 'up the hill' for breakfast was different and having to walk across the parking lot to the pool was also different but certainly no problem. In fact in was refreshing on a cool but sunny day. Would definitely recommend this place to our friends.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlowwormPalmerston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Lakefront
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

208 - 212 of 212 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2007

This is a great place to stay. We were there for the Labor Day Macinaw bridge walk along with the other 57,000 people. The rooms are spacious and clean. Each room has a view of Lake Huron from the balcony and the sun rise is great. The pool was much warmer than most I have been in. About 82 degrees. The hot tub or whirlpool was cooler than most. This made it possible to stay in the whirlpool longer and still go right into the pool without a shock. Workers were friendly. Internet was also up and working. One of the other items of interest if you are there for the Labor Day bridge walk: The normal high rate is for Sunday as you would expect. But Monday was off season and at the much lower rate. Other places I have stayed charged the high rate for both Sunday and Monday night.
Nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Kitty_Cat_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2007

Every room has a balcony and a spectacular view of Lake Huron. The rooms are spacious and clean.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank BXT49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
229
Reviewed July 31, 2005

We stayed at the Quality Inn St. Ignace in July 2005. The room was clean and the view was awesome. The rooms face the lake. The pool was warm and the pool area was Nice. The only complaint was with the breakfast area. Yes it was free but the selection was terrible. We found nothing on it but doughnuts so we ate down the road. Besides that this hotel was nice and convenient to all the attractions.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elvisforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Ignace hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront
0.2 mi away
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
#11 of 29 in Saint Ignace
373 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
#6 of 29 in Saint Ignace
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites St. Ignace Lakefront
1.7 mi away
Cedar Hill Lodge
Cedar Hill Lodge
#5 of 29 in Saint Ignace
262 reviews
0.3 mi away
America's Best Value Inn
America's Best Value Inn
#14 of 29 in Saint Ignace
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Lakefront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Lakefront

Address: 1021 N State St, Saint Ignace, MI 49781-1010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Saint Ignace
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Ignace
Price Range: $86 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Lakefront 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Lakefront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Saint Ignace
Saint Ignace Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing